We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ivon understands service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
427 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Ivon understands service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My check inn experience at most Hampton is far superior to other Hotels. When I got my room my TV wasn't working. I attempted everything I knew as a solution before calling the front desk. Ivon said she would come right up to see if she could fix it. If not she would move me. She couldn't fix it so she moved me. The new room was faced the interstate. I could hear the truck noise when I walked in. I went down to the front desk and asked for yet another room. She didn't hesitate to accommodate my needs. i watched her treat the other guest with that same great service as I experienced. This hotel has a upgraded decor in the rooms, than most. This will be the place I stay when I am back in the area in 60 days.It is one of the cheapest Hamptons I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments on Ivon. She is a valued member of the Hampton Inn team. Your comments have been passed along to her. We were glad you chose to stay with us. Please choose us in your next visit to Rapid CIty. We look forward to seeing you!

Regards,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    156
    70
    40
    23
See reviews for
280
156
33
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Love the hotel...every time! I stay here on most of my sales trips and I have never been disappointed. Rooms are great, staff is always pleasant. As I travel a lot I also take advantage of the rewards program, which I feel is the best! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your compliments about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Rapid City. We love having you here. I am very pleased that you were able to experience our very own "Hamptonality". We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Travelling across country we stopped in Rapid City for the night. We actually ended up checking out of another hotel because of their terrible service, wifi, and annoying kids running up and down the halls causing much noise. We went to the Hampton and it was so much better, from the time we walked into the door, to the time we left. The lady who helped us at the reception was exceptionally nice, the rooms were a great size, beds were very comfortable. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast and the pool and hot tub were definitely a great feature. The staff was very friendly, the hotel is very clean. I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdrisc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments. We loved having you here. We try to show our "Hamptonality" with all of our guests. I have passed your comments along to the department heads. Please come back and see us again.

Ssarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobridge, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn a couple of days earlier and would have stayed there again if there would have been rooms available. We couldn't have been more pleased with the facility/staff at the Hampton. Now we're torn if where we'll stay on our next trip to Rapid City, SD!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AVIDTRAVELER0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello Avidtravelero,

We loved having you here and we are so glad you got to experience our "Hamptonality". We appreciate the compliments and that you found our property "very nice". Your comments have been passed on to the rest of the team members of the Hampton Inn. Thank you again, and please come back and see us again.

Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We live in rural Wyoming and use Hampton Inn quite regularly when we have to stay overnight in Rapid City. We have always been treated wonderfully and it is always clean. We will continue to use Hampton Inn, unless Hilton Gardens has a nice discount.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

While traveling on business, I found myself in Rapid City and stayed at this hotel. Overall a great hotel; the staff were very friendly and accommodation great. The room and furnishings felt new and stylish. The location was very convenient for meetings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The room was clean and very large. The staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was fantastic! I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and the tub was so big I could float-and I'm not a little girl. Overall it was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rapid City

Property: Hampton Inn Rapid City
Address: 1720 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#20 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn by Hilton Rapid City WELCOMES you! We are right where you want to be in the heart of shopping, restaurants, with easy access to tourist attractions, and minutes from our thriving downtown. Unwind at the Hampton Inn Rapid City hotel with everything you need for a successful and enjoyable stay for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Relax in a comfortable guest room featuring clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), selection of premium channels and free-high speed internet access. Feel welcome at our Rapid City hotel with a Hampton's free hot breakfast to help you prepare for a busy day ahead. Stay active in the fitness center and take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool with a 102' water slide with NO HIDDEN RESORT FEES. Catch up with work in the onsite business center and hold board meetings, business events and elegant receptions on 2,100 sq. ft of flexible meeting space. Detailed Amenity Descriptions: Clean and fresh Hampton bed! Sleep deep, and awake relaxed and refreshed. Each duvet and our crisp white linens are washed fresh for every guest, and our comfy pillows ensure you'll be dreaming in no time. Enjoy a swim! At the Hampton Inn of Rapid City, enjoy our spacious pool area! Cool off in our full sized indoor swimming pool, warm up in our oversized hot tub, relax on a lounge chair, or enjoy a big splash with our 102' waterslide with NO HIDDEN RESORT FEES. Free hot deluxe breakfast! At Hampton,we know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast featuring a variety of delicious options. Free Wi-Fi! On the road does not mean offline. We offer convenient internet access in every guest room and throughout the hotel, making it easy to work, check your email, and stay connected with friends and family back home. Hilton HHonors. As a proud member of Hilton Worldwide, we reward and recognize members of our guest-loyalty program. Hilton HHonors members earn free nights, exclusive benefits and members-only privileges. Let's get together! We have beautiful and professinal meeting and reception space available including a boardroom, 2100 sq. ft. ballroom, and 2 1050 sq. ft. meeting rooms. FREE Additional Amenities • Fresh baked cookies daily • 24 hour Business center with free printing • 24 hour Fitness center • 24 hour coffee / tea station • Free ample parking • Complimentary USA Today! • Refrigerator • Microwave • Iron and Ironing board • In room coffee maker • Hair Dryer • Free local calls • Freshly cleaned duvets • Award Winning Hampton Beds • Premium HD channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing