We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Rapid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle Butte, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Rapid”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our stay at Cambria Suites was very nice. To start off, the hotel is right when you get into town, right off of I-90, but it doesn't feel like you are right off of the highway. You are very close to a good shopping center with Target, places to eat, etc. Getting to downtown is a bit of a drive, but not too bad. The woman who checked us in, Shelia I think, was very kind and helpful. The rooms are awesome! No continental breakfast, but we survived. Overall this is a great place to stay in Rapid City! Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skichick605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. Sheila always greets everyone with a lot of warmth, and it is what makes her such a wonderful ambassador of our facility. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    178
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
319
323
29
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
south dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have stayed at this motel three times now and each time we received the same excellent service from all the staff. This motel is very nice. CLEAN!!! Rooms are very nice and comfortable. We have another reservation to stay here in May and we are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for writing a review. We look forward to your return in May.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Excellent location, very, very good comfortable rooms with all accessory in place including refrigerator and micro oven, clean barroom. Bar and restaurant in place however limited menu. breakfast bat just OK.

Room Tip: look for this hotel big bang for you $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V1600ZCPeterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate the review, as well as your business. We are constantly offering items in our restaurant that are not on the menu, and if our cooks have the ingredients and the recipe, we are not adverse to taking orders that are not in our normal repertoire. Our breakfast buffet offers eggs any way you would like them, as well as cooked to order omelets, waffles, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, fresh berries, fresh cut fruit, oatmeal, cereals, several types of bread, juices, coffee, and so much more. We hope you decide to return and take advantage of all that our restaurant does offer, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very nice staff, great check-in process, Jenna is the BEST!!. The rooms are roomy and very clean and has a modern feel to them. Beds are soft but comfortable. It's nice that my room had a 'living room' and a separate bedroom in the same room!. Good water pressure in the showers, dose not scald you when your neighbor flushes a toilet!. Good food nearby, and this is right off the interstate 90, btw, it is not loud at all in the rooms with the interstate so close. Believe me, I hate annoying traffic noises, trains, planes, etc that wake you in the middle of the night!. This place IS quiet. I come to Rapid City once a week or so and ALWAYS stay here, NEVER had a single issue!. This is a rare gem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for the review, and for being a regular guest. Jenna always enjoys knowing that her efforts were appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We came back and stayed for 7 days over the Thanksgiving holiday. I thought that maybe, because it wasn't brand new anymore, the hotel may have depreciated. It did not. Everything was still great, awesome rooms, extremely comfortable beds, exceptionally clean, and fantastic service (Jenna and everyone else- not a single person disappointed). I am so impressed with how things are run there. Bravo! And thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowernessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
You have discovered our goal! I want you to be able to return to visit us in 5 or 10 years from now and get the same experience each time. Our team works hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and to make sure all of our guests find the facility in mint condition. We look forward to your next visit, and an opportunity to demonstrate that we truly will work diligently to make sure we are always the best choice.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A Very Nice Place! Couldn't believe the how nice this place was, room was great, indoor pool and hot tub were nice and clean. The location is really good, plenty of restaurants nearby. No complimentary breakfast is the only complaint, but wasn't a big deal to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hzracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We take pride in the cleanliness of our pool, and hot tub. We hope you can return and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great stay! Wish the pool would have had an area for smaller children. The rooms were really nice & roomy! The staff was friendly! & the price was great! We were with a group in town for a grade school football tournament!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jollysgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to give us a review. We hope your team won! Next time you are in Rapid City we hope you will choose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing