We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just missed being perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just missed being perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed two nights here and had a lovely room. Front desk and restaurant people could not have been friendlier and more helpful. I initially thought this was a shoe-in for a five-star rating. But our sleep was difficult because of noise from adjacent rooms. I think this is a result of just not enough structural insulation between rooms. The same applies to the hallway above us. We heard running and yelling from above.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We apologize for missing the mark. Our structure is similar to all other hotels, and the noise you are hearing from other guests is something we will be happy to assist with. Please let us know that you are being disturbed, and we will correct it immediately. I'm happy to hear everything else was spot on, and we hope you return to give us another opportunity.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    173
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
310
311
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stay here for work --flight crew, so I don't pay for it. This is one of the nicest places we stay at. The staff are always friendly, there is a nice workout area and the food is awesome--both for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabflightattendant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We love having the flight crew stay with us. It is always nice to serve those that serve others, and to have the opportunity to demonstrate that they matter too! You will always be upgraded to first class with us!

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith Gap, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The rooms were clean comfortable and bright. The staff was friendly and helpful with answers to any questions asked of them. With taxi service to and from the stock show saved time and energy . Making the trip more enjoyable and productive. The meeting room was great, along with a good meal that was provided. Thank you for a great travel experience .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We truly appreciate that you and your group chose to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we hope you can return again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is one of the best run classy friendly places I have ever been I would tell any to stay there the staff has respect to all guest and great value. The rooms were very clean and very easy to get to and right off the interstate and has great food in the hotel but has great places to eat close by

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for writing us such a nice review. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a fabulous hotel. From the moment you walk in the door you feel like you are staying with family or friends, not at a hotel. The staff is the best. You're treated like you are the most important person in the world, not just a paying guest. And the restaurant is top-notch.This is the only place to stay in Rapid City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
You should feel like you are the most important person in the world when you stay with us, because our guests are the most important people in the world. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I am a frequent business traveler and would not stay anywhere else in Rapid City. The hotel is clean, the food is excellent, the bed is very comfortable, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I have a young family and to be away from home so often is hard. This hotel is my home away from home. The staff make my stays a refreshing place to be after long hours of travel and work. You will not regret staying at Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad we are able to make you feel at home, and that you have gotten the opportunity to try our restaurant. We hope you will continue to stay with us, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowman, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A great hotel with great staff. Love the comfy beds!!! Very nice bar and restaurant. The pool and hot tub area is also very nice and clean. Best of all the price is right. This is my favorite hotel in Rapid City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for making us your favorite hotel in Rapid City. We strive to be the best, and comments like this let us know our efforts are paying off. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you can return and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing