We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Staff was friendly and knowledgable. The shuttle took us downtown for supper and picked us up afterwards. The driver was prompt and curtious. Clean and quiet rooms. Great hotel. Would stay again next time I am in town. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

My sister and I reserved a room several days before arriving in Rapid City. I called the day before to change our room preference and the staff was quick to make the changes. When we arrived, we were quickly checked into a double-queen room that had a spa feel to it.
Even though we arrived during the opening of the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, the room was cool and quiet. We opted to use room service rather than battle the motorcycle traffic, enjoying a delicious meal while relaxing in the suite's living room.
It was a terrific choice, close to shopping, restaurants and quick access to highways. I would recommend the staff services, location and amenities to those wanting a restful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jomay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Priceline while heading east from Wyoming. Had no idea what we'd get, but really pleased to have our bid accepted at Cambria. Cookies on arrival and our choice of floors. Told the front desk we needed to do laundry and got a room right across from the guest laundry, near the pool and ice machine. Very convenient for us when we hit the road again the next morning.

Staff was friendly, room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had some room service, took a swim, and hit the hay. Breakfast buffet the next morning was good - omelet station! - and affordable.

In the future, I'll definitely stay here again and look for a Cambria in my travels elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Friendly staff. Big, clean rooms. New and very nice decor. Great pool area with hot tub. Pool is open 24 hours which we didn't need, but is good option. There are restaurants and shopping near by. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Live to vaca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on business in the area. This is a very nice hotel with all the necessary amenities. The on site restaraunt and bar are great. The meatloaf is awesome as are the pretzel pops. The rooms are clean and very well appointed. This is my go to hotel when in the area.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank KyleS582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Checked into this hotel during the Sturgis rally and was very concerned about noise but was pleasantly surprised at the quiet atmosphere amidst a chaotic weekend. My three boys had the awesome pool almost to themselves and enjoyed going back and forth from hot tub to pool. I will say that when I tried to call the reservation number I had difficulty because the man on the phone wouldn't allow me to book a room for 5 people because it exceeded the capacity for the room, even though 3 of the 5 were young children. When I called the hotel directly, they had no problems booking the room for 5 people and it was $20 cheaper than the reservation line. The next day I booked rooms for my family that would be coming into the area and they got their rooms $18 cheaper than I did. Hotel has a nice looking restaurant on site, but service was lacking. We really wanted to dine there, but the people working there kept looking at us and never offered to seat us. We went across the street to Quaker Steak and Lube, the food was okay but the kids really loved the fun atmosphere, and we were seated and served right away. My parents did eat at the restaurant the next night and said it was delicious and the prices were right. The room itself was nicely decorated, clean and there was a nice divider that seemed to give us a separate room from where the kids slept. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upon checkout I found out they had family suites, but none were available when I checked in. That w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank batmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Everything at this hotel was wonderful! The rooms were very nice, spacious, and clean and the staff was very courteous and customer friendly. I liked the decor and the general overall feel of the entire place. I hope to see the product grow with many more locations!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £53 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing