We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel and room were very nice and reasonably priced for the area/season. Everything was very clean and well kept, hotels in the Rapid City area wear down quickly. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Rapid City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    104
    36
    8
    18
See reviews for
137
98
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Near Rapid City's medical district. Also a good location for visiting sites in the Black Hills or Rapid City. Our room was not available on time, and no compensation was offered by the hotel. However, other than that the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - especially the housekeeping staff. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite which was spacious and very quiet. Cleanliness ranks high. There is ample parking, and a number of eating establishments are within walking distance or a short drive. We would happily stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the upper floors. Swimming pool is located so noise and chlorine smell do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_Detective101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location and proximity to our activities while in Rapid City. The hotel sits on the bluff at the southern edge of town so the view was great! It is next door to a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant which was good for our first night. It's across the street from some fast food places, too, but overall it was a quiet area. Our room faced the main street in town and only on the last morning did we hear noise. Yes, a food delivery truck roared in at 6:00 AM! That seemed a bit much. Our room was on the top floor, per our request, and we had quiet neighbors. The tour groups at this hotel were adults so that was fine. We used the pull out couch and it was disappointing that I had to request a blanket for this, there was no spare in the closet. But otherwise the housekeepers made this bed for us daily. Overall housekeeping did a very nice job. The breakfast buffet was not what I had expected for the cost of this hotel per night, but we did okay. I would have hoped they could give more variety but the only thing that changed the entire stay was the eggs, and they only alternated each day. The cereal was the same, yogurt was the same, waffles the same each day. I know it's a free breakfast, but I've had better at other hotel chains. And if I could make a suggestion, it's to put the coffee in a different location because the traffic flow of the breakfast buffet made it chaotic. It was nice to have the kitchenette in our room, but again I would have expected at least a couple plates and silverware to go with it. Instead, we had to raid the breakfast area for plastics. We did not use the pool, it was a bit smaller than I thought and was pretty crowded. I would stay here again if only for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLH7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had to go to Rapid City as a relative was in the hospital. Comfort Inn gave a nice medical discount. It is walking distance to the hospital. The hotel itself is clean, the breakfast adequate, the pool area looked nice. The sink is separate from the bathroom which is really nice. I would definitely stay here again for medical or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Rovenstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Enjoyed the quite relaxing stay in Rapid City at this lovely hotel. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, people were hospitable. Great Access to Mount Rushmore and Bear Country. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed four nights, leaving on the 4th of July. The room was perfect for our family. The location was great to allow us to enjoy many of the area attractions. It was clean, comfortable, and provided an extensive breakfast menu. We would definitely stay here again if in Rapid City. The first two nights of our stay, we had a great experience in Frontier Cabins in Wall. The kids wish we could have gotten the same cabins in Rapid City, but I was happy for a bit more "upscale" feeling experience. After leaving Rapid City, we stayed in a very old, small, unclean Comfort Suite in Sioux Falls, with made this hotel seem all the more luxurious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benhandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
251 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for nine nights in June. The location is good, the room was clean, and there is lots of parking space, mostly behind the hotel. Our stay was overall satisfactory, but not more. The unattended door to the back parking lot was supposed to be secure and open only with a swipe of the key card, but it didn't lock, so security was compromised. The front desk clerk was rude when we asked for more towels. There is no little bottle of hair conditioner in the room, and if you want any, you must specifically call the front desk, hope for a courteous response, and ask for some. The box of facial tissue wasn't kept stockedl and we had to ask the desk for another box. The breakfast room staff didn't keep the waffle batter mix jar full, so customers were frustrated trying to figure out how to make the self-serve waffles. The management of this property needs to work on attention to detail, courtesy to the customer, and overall improvement of customer service.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the elevator as possible, because the ding-ding it makes each time it reaches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 51 in Rapid City
477 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 51 in Rapid City
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
358 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
968 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing