We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foothills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foothills Inn
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great deal, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Foothills Inn. We stayed two nights. We drove 22 hours straight from West Virginia and got to the hotel about 11 in the morning. My family was praying they would let us in our room at 11 a.m. and were thrilled when the hotel staff said we could go to our room. We went in and crashed for a couple of hours. The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue is there is no elevator. This wasn't an issue for us, but could be for some people. If you need the first floor, request it. They have a cozy lobby with a television and enough of a free breakfast to get you started. I would definitely stay here again. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you want the ground floor if you can't do steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wv_sc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    103
    50
    19
    15
See reviews for
90
101
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Spent several weeks staying at his hotel waiting on a home to close and must say it is one of the best in Rapid City. The rooms are outstanding, service excellent. The morning meal is really good with several choices to choose from. Prices are reasonable considering Rapid City is a high tourist center with lots of travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovdabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

After the sudden death of our mother we booked many rooms with Foothills as we had stayed they frequently over the years visiting our mother in a nursing home. They gave us a reduced rate in a block of rooms on the first floor. We were treated with the utmost courtesy and respect which made our stay easier during this time of grief. The Fischer Family

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here while on vacation, wasn't expecting much since it was so cheap.. but it was a GREAT expierence, the people at the front desk were so friendly and the maids were very polite and nice, one of the maids, Michelle, was super friendly and gave us extra towels and told us if we needed anything else not to hesitate to ask... best hotel we've stayed in for so cheap in a while!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

After driving 12+ hours from Missoula, MT my boyfriend and I were pretty tired. I found the Foothills online and wasn't expecting anything fancy, just a place for us to rest our weary souls :) Both of us were very pleasantly surprised! The hotel is small and cozy with a great lobby with comfy chairs and paintings on the walls. Our bed was large and comfortable and the wifi connection worked great. There was a flat-screen TV in the room and nice-smelling soaps and shampoo in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. We visited in mid-September, which must have been the off-season, because the price was unbeatable--$54 a night! Service was pleasant. This is the best value for a motel I've ever encountered!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorcroft, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The people great and down to each, very help full and friendly. A very inexspensive hotel. Marie and James where the two that checked us into the Hotel and they are amazing and extreamly helpful. We have always stayed here and we are going to continue.

Room Tip: Helpful, inexpensive, clean and nice! A very nice locationand easy to get to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have not stayed in a hotel in over 4 years and went to rapid city on business. Stayed at the foot hills in and woke up the next morning with little red marks all over my body. Come to find out the doctor told me it was bed bug bites. When i brought it to the attention of the management. They laughed at me and more less told me to take a hike. I will be taking them to court because it seems that i took them home with me so far its cost me about $900.00 to get rid of them and they tell me they have to come back two more times to make sure i get rid of them Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#32 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foothills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foothills Inn

Property: Foothills Inn
Address: 1625 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-0702
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Foothills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Foothills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foothills Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing