We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat”
Review of Everest Cuisine

Everest Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 268 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$20
Cuisines: Nepalese
Restaurant details
1 review
“Must eat”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place lived up to it's #1 ranking. We got the sample dish, and everything on there was delicious. Probably the best Indian food I've ever had, very surprising for South Dakota!

Helpful?
Thank Karah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    59
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We came in for the lunch buffet. All the options were hot and were being refilled often. Everyone working was very nice and welcoming. The chicken tikka masala had huge chunks of tasty chicken which was a welcome surprise, as at other places it has been sort of a mish mash of chicken types. The buffet was served with naan and had rice pudding as a dessert option. Overall very delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place absolutely blew me away with how good it was. Service was amazing, and the lunch buffet lived up to every bit of the hype. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Snakkshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So good, we went back the next day”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only had 2 nights scheduled to stay in South Dakota.. Badlands one day, Mount Rushmore the next... I can tell you, this place was a gem of a find.. The food was excellent. We ordered Lamb, we ordered Vegetarian, Naan, Mango Lassi, it did not matter, everything was excellent. The staff was very friendly, very nice people. We were so impressed on the first night, that the next day the whole family agreed, it was a no brainier, we needed to go back.. I wish I lived closer so I can keep going.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't judge the food by the exterior”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We eat a lot of Asian and Indian food, both here in the US and in the UK and this was as good as I have had in a long time. The people couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Depending on where you are staying, it maybe a little out of the way, but it is definitely worth the trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oneiljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Everest Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing