We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bessye A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice place. Large lobby, nice breakfast, Marco's Pizza attached a welcome convenience, even wine and snacks available for purchase in the lobby! Price also very reasonable. Great location on I-90. Fridge and microwave in rooms. Flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, lobby and location! We all love Marco's Pizza...Maybe a little too much! I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your stay!


Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very friendly! Clean room, and wonderful service. I have stayed at many hotels in Rapid City and this has been the best one by far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Wow, thank you for leaving such a raving review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to having you back!

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rooms were extra large. Guest Services were extremely helpful. Anna was a delight
Pool & whirlpool were inviting.
Breakfast had a nice variety & served efficiently. Hotel was well insulated, appreciated an
"un-noisy".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOLENE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Anna was so thrilled that you gave her a spotlight in your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from the room to the breakfast! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience.



Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location right off the Interstate. Very courteous check-in. Nice clean room. Great continental breakfast. Recommend this Hotel Very High.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for recommending the hotel so highly! I am thrilled to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,068 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City

Address: 4040 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £29 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing