We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Dakota vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and another couple made this home base for our South Dakota motorcycle trip. We stayed five nights and brought our motorcycles from Ohio to ride throughout the beautiful state. Since we had a trailer, we found there was ample room for parking and unloading in the lot and the parking lot is well lit. We did find it difficult to get the trailer through the overhang for check in as the Manager parked her BMW there everyday which would not allow the customers to have two cars under at a time! So if you bring trailer or have a large SUV to park, you will need to park in lot first, walk to front to check in, then go back out to drag bags in to rooms!! We saw many people have to go find a place to park then try to check in, and drag bags around or find a way to get the carts out the other doors to unload. The Manager did not appear to have the Customers best interest at heart. The rest of the staff went out of their way to make, sure we were comfortable for the long stay!! The rooms are clean, breakfast was nice and pool looked nice. The attached pizza place is awesome. Great service and the pizza, salads, subs were great. Would stay again, great central location for all the sights!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bikerchickee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I am so glad to see that you and your friends enjoyed your motorcycle trip through South Dakota! Thank you for your nice comments about the cleanliness, breakfast, pool and staff! I would like to apologize that you felt my vehicle was in the way and caused a nuisance to you and other guests. This is the first comment or concern I have ever heard about it and always felt there was ample room for other vehicles and SUV's to drive through, park or unload. I do have the guest's best interest at heart and have moved my parking spot to another location to best serve guests. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I certainly appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back as a valued guest again in the future!
Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Motel was easy to find on the east end of Rapid. A few places within walking distance to eat. Seemed like points were less than what we got. Maybe because it was new.

Was (and am) concerned about credit card security. Having my card imprinted on what looks like ordinary office paper and numbers handwritten over it makes me hope they are following rules for keeping it safe. Most Wyndham motels I have stayed at never even asked for a card.

Breakfast was good, but the seating is inadequate and the room is extremely noisy.

Bedding was strange with 3 small pillows and an unusual bedspread that just covered the waist.

Room was great, though and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry that you felt a concern in the way we handled your credit card information. I can assure you that we take the safety and security of guest information very seriously. It is our policy to imprint credit cards on third party reservations on the back of your registration form so that your personal card is not charged in error. I apologize that this alarmed you, but please know it is a common practice in the hotel industry. We have taken comments like yours about our breakfast seating to heart and have found a resolution with the opening of the Ice Cream and Coffee parlor for extra seating. I welcome you back in the future and hope that we can have another opportunity to make your stay perfect. Thank you again for your feedback!
Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City

Address: 4040 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £31 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing