We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very nice hotel. It is new. Check in was very friendly. Big lobby wich is also the breakfast area. Coffee and cookies free during the day. Rooms are big and have high ceilings. Everything is still new so looks nice. Indoor pool is also fine.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    299
    165
    70
    26
See reviews for
476
336
72
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I love clean hotels. My wife loves Life Below Zero and believes our hotel room should be that cold. The Baymont Inn & Suites in Rapid City fulfills both.

The Baymont is very clean perhaps because it so new. The front desk staff, especially Denise are OUTSTANDING. Our rental car's trunk gasket came loose and some sort of grease got all over our luggage. Happy Wife? Not.

When I told Denise what happened she found a bottle of Goo Gone and some rags. I was able to clean off most of the grease but the luggage was damaged. Now I had a Happy Wife and life is good.

Found the best rates for this hotel at their website and requesting a AAA/AARP rate.

Room Tip: use the website to find the best rates,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that your wife was so happy and we all know that means your life got a little bit easier! :) I think Denise does a pretty outstanding job as well as the rest of the team too, thank you for making special mention of her! Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to leave such a nice review about your stay!
Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The pool is extremely small, probably one of the smallest in the area. The room we had was also really small and the bathroom was dirty when we checked in. For the price that we paid i would of went to a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I'll break down my review in parts. Location is perfect for everything. Sightseeing or for local food and entertainment. It is 7-10 minutes from the airport. Plenty of parking. Also have a great pizza place on premises and an ice cream shop too!

Arrived early, Elizabeth got us in one room. We dumped our bags and headed over to Mt. Rushmore. Came back about 7 pm, got our second room and headed out to dinner and night viewing of Mt. Rushmore. When we returned about 11pm I had a house keeping issue. I went to the desk that night and first thing the next morning. I was assured it would be handled. It wasn't.
2 service people signed off on this and said it was done. After speaking to Charles Christie the Manager he made things right. Our room was given special attention by Kayla in housekeeping.
She is wonderful and cares about her job and it shows!!! At the front desk I dealt with Stephanie, Anna, Denise and Elizabeth. They were all nice, friendly and helpful. The free breakfast offered each morning is excellent and clean! The 2 woman who run it work very hard, show your appreciation with a nice tip. Coffee is great, all food was hot, great Danish, cereal, fruit and more!

In closing, stay here, great place, great value, staff is new and learning and willing to help!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, nothing noisy around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PromoGuyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We really are lucky to have great guests like you. I appreciate your patience with us while we worked out a few kinks during your stay. I apologize that you had housekeeping issues upon check-in and that it still didn't get addressed like it was promised the next morning. I am happy that Charles made things right for you and that Kayla gave your room special attention. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the front desk and breakfast staff as well. Again, we appreciate your patience with us and are thankful for such a nice review about your experience. We hope to have you back as a guest with us again!

Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was clean and nice. The location was convenient to local attractions. Breakfast was good but when crowded, getting to the food was challenging.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the stock show and I do have to say that it was pretty new and smelled that way but the room we had was really dirty. Looked as if the floor hadn't been vacuumed, bed was not welcoming and sloppy made, hairs in the bathroom. I would probably choose another hotel in rapid city as there are many other options.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank abvijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Address: 4040 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing