We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good rooms”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights here and found everything just as it should be. The hotel is easy to find and had a decent breakfast. Clean and quiet with a pizza place on site. Would stay here again. There are a lot of tourism booklets available in the lobby.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dinoandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at Baymont! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay here again; That really means a lot! We hope to have you as our guest again!

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    295
    159
    68
    25
See reviews for
466
329
71
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was built in 2013, and is still in good condition. We asked for early check-in and 1 hour after the standard check in time they still didn't have a room for us. We were given a nice clean room. Included a fridge & microwave. Our room was quiet in that we did not hear anyone in adjoining rooms or the hallway at any time. The 1st day we were given cookies in the lobby. The other days of our stay did not include this random treat.
Our room was not serviced on the second day of our stay. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up, a couple hours later. They came to our room and remade the bed & took the wet towels but didn't replace those they took so we had to them go down to the lobby to get some from the front desk.
Breakfast was good with 2 types of eggs, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, yogurt and sausage or bacon. They have overflow seating on the weekends in the adjoining pizzaria, but it had not been cleaned from the night before and there was pizza and other food items strewn around.
The pool was murky. You could not see more than 3" at the water surface and could not see anything underwater. We were not sure what chemical levels were off but for the 4 days if the stay we were hesitant to use the pool.
Most staff we encountered were great. Andrea was helpful with housekeeping and check in issues. Denise shared a park pass with our family and provided good suggestions for family outings in rapid city. Jennine kept the breakfast well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. A few things that I would like to note about your review: Early check-in's are requests that often times we are able to accommodate, but during our busy summer season when we are trying to turn over the hotel it is sometimes not possible. I did notice that in our system you were checked in at 3:10 pm which is our standard check-in time. Often-times guests that are traveling from the central time zone , do not realize that we are in the Mountain time zone and don't take into account that your time on your watch is not correct. Our pool is serviced and monitored on a daily basis, weekends included and sometimes can probably appear murky towards the end of the day after entire groups of adults and children have been in and out due to normal use. I appreciate you mentioning all of the wonderful aspects about the hotel like the fact that your room was very nice and clean, the hotel is quiet, breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from, having fresh cookies during week days and great and helpful staff. Thank you again for leaving your comments about the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hot breakfast was cold. There was mascara/make-up on my pillow. The pool is very, very small and cold. It was okay, but not for the $175 I paid. It seemed like a place you would spend maybe $75 a night at, tops. On a positive note, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It seems as though we missed the mark for you in a few areas while you stayed with us; I certainly apologize that you felt the value was not worth the price you paid. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback so that we may continue to improve on every level of our service and for mentioning the friendly staff. I will use your comments to continue to coach my team. Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff could often use a back up person. It was busy with Sturgis bike Rally starting up soon. Beds were comfortable, room very clean and all staff helpful. Room layout was odd. You walk into an empty entry area. The sink is on your right and toilet and shower on left. You walk across entry to use sink. So there is no concealed area to dress and prep if someone is using shower and other people are in room. We are a family of 5. We dressed behind folded up roll-away bed. Nice full length mirror covered by large chair. Air worked but was kind of loud. Breakfast was good. Location is very convenient to Mt. Rushmore and other great sites. Pizza place on site as well as coffee and ice cream shop. Pool was kind of small but okay for kids quick swim. Overall, nice place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mojay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a part of a Black Hills vacation. Location was good, just off I-90 and connected to the Black Hills via the US-16 truck route. Front desk staff the friendly and informative. We happened to stay during a rate increase, and we booked thinking we'd get the lower price for our entire stay. Room (2 Queen) seemed small and compressed, but was perfectly clean. Building is new, opened August 2013. There was not enough shampoo provided for a family of four. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh coffee, eggs, bacon, and waffles. Dining area was good, but could fill up quickly, causing overflow into the restaurant. Marco's pizza being connected to the building along with a coffee/ice cream shop was convenient, worth trying if you don't want to drive to dinner. Overall, compared to the rates of similar quality hotels, this hotel is worth your money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Forrest V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I did not care for the sink and vanity setup. I would prefer it to be in the bathroom and larger. I thought that it could be cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Although the price was higher than I expected for the area it seemed to be comparable to other facilities that I checked and everything was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,468 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
983 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#19 of 48 in Rapid City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Address: 4040 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing