We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Rapid City
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Rapid City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is wonderful! The layout of the hotel is great, it had a open floorplan-huge pool and great hot tub. We actually stayed during New Years Eve celebrations. There were so many activities (for the young and old). We we never bored! There is also a great breakfast in the morning with many variety. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. I would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    137
    181
    190
    158
See reviews for
409
153
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hot breakfast was good, staff friendly and the rooms clean. I liked the pool and the hot tub, both were very busy though. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I come to Rapid City.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank na0miY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This hotel is not a RAMADA standard hotel, weigh below our expectations. We booked for three nights and only stayed one. We had booked rooms with Queen size beds, fridge and micowave, but did not get the fridge and microwave and booked with the manager (Ross). We asked to be moved and we were moved, but to same type of room and a BONUS we had DIRTY towels on the rack in the bathroom (GROSS). Spoke to Manager next day, he didn't appologize only told us that we had been wrong on what we booked, called housekeeping while we were standing there and told them we were checking out (maybe could have waited until we left the desk). He didn't offer a discount or any other means of compensation.

And to top everything off when we left the BUG/PEST exterminiator was outside the rooms. YIKES. All and all glad we left, would definately not recommend this to anyone. Rooms were below standard and customer service non existant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timcjhn, General Manager at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered as a result of the service you received at our hotel. We acknowledge the significance of your comments and intend to make the necessary adjustments to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. I do apologize for the mix up on room type reserved. I am unable to verify specifics as I am lacking information on your stay. Also due to our tropical atrium we do routinely use a pest control company as preventative maintenance as insects would thrive in our indoor tropical conditions.The service and condition of the room you received is not indicative of the manner in which we intend to operate our facility. Ramada Rapid City consistently strives to exceed our guests’ expectations by providing great hotel accommodations and superior customer service every day, to every guest. Regrettably, we fell short of your expectations and our goals due to unforeseen conditions out of our control. We take reviews like this very seriously, and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to hear the details of your stay. Please feel free to contact us, and we will be happy to discuss your experiences and come to a reasonable resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Fort Pierre, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The hotel was located right off the interstate so it saved the hassle of trying to locate the hotel . It is also closely located to lots of shopping and restaurants. There is more than accommodating parking which makes it easier to park closest to your room. The rooms are clean and roomy. The pool area has a nice kid size pool, especially for a 3 year old. Our room was located right off the pool and an entrance. It made traveling with a child easier as we didn’t have long distances to travel between areas in the hotel. The staff was more than helpful when we had questions. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Rapid City SD.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaylaS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had read a few negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but took the chance anyway, and we are glad we did. The hotel was clean, staff was courteous and helpful, the hot breakfast was great. We didn't try the huge pool, but several other families were enjoying it greatly. We wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone. We stayed there 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had our family reunion in July & stayed at Ramada. It was great!
We really enjoyed hanging out by the pool & arcade area.
Thanks for everything Ramada staff!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast was just what we needed to start our morning off right. Was a very pleasant experience 2 thumbs way up.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarissaHill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#31 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#38 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
#17 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rapid City

Property: Ramada Rapid City
Address: 1902 Lacrosse Street, Hwy 90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please pardon our dust! We are currently remodeling to better serve our guests. NOW OPEN: 44 Newly Remodeled Guests Rooms! COMING SOON: 9,500 sq ft Conference Center & Meeting Space, newly remodeled guest rooms and suites, lobby & business center, & on-site dining. PLEASE NOTE: Our swimming pool has been permanently Closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rapid City Ramada Hotel Rapid City
Quality Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing