We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed and pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tawny W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank summermontanians
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

When I arrived the carpets were just shampooed throughout the motel. The rooms are very basic and small, no refrigerator or microwave etc. It is clean, but there is no elevator for any of the floors. The free breakfast they offer is very limited and not good. My window was unlocked and openable from the outside.

There are other motels in Rapid City that offer much more.

Room Tip: I always check my windows to make sure it is locked. My window was unlocked, not too uncommon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We try to shampoo all the carpets in the hotel and in the rooms at least once a year if not twice a year. We do have rooms with 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, and a rooms with a King bed that does have a Fridge and Microwave combo in them. This location has never had an Elevator or a Pool. I’m so sorry that our breakfast does meet your expectation. Unfortunately, we are not capable of providing a hot breakfast. All our windows lock from the inside of the room. However, if you were on the ground floor there is a small wooden bar that is provided and placed in the bottom rail of the window to prevent anyone from opening the window from the outside if the occupant forgets to lock the window.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

No elevators and the check in process was confusing and frustrating as I used another credit card then the one I reserved with, however, the staff mentioned my credit card would show this amount charged for up to 5 days even thou I was not using this credit card to pay, this is the only super 8 this happend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry about not having an elevator here, we have contacted Corporate and have had that bit of CRITICAL information added to our WEB SITE so hopefully no one else will be surprised by this again! As for the credit card issue you had. We preauthorize credit cards on file between 4 & 6 PM for guests that have not arrived yet to guarantee for late arrival, a standard practice within the hotel industry. The issue lies when we preauthorize a DEBIT card versus a standard CREDIT CARD. Depending on the bank the Debit card is from, we have been told it could take up to 10 days to have the money originally removed from your checking account as a PREAUTHORIZATION to return to the guests checking account. The problem lies in the fact that the hotels have NO CONTROL on when it gets credited back to your account. Standard CREDIT CARDS will credit back 24 to 72 hours. Our policy here is. When we preauthorize a guests credit card on file and they show up later and wants to pay or use a different credit card we inform them of the PENDING CHARGES on the current card on file. We have no problem changing cards, we just want our guest to know that those funds are no longer available on that card, they are being held in CYBER SPACE somewhere and are not available to spend. If other hotels are not telling you this then I feel they are doing you an injustice and could be setting you up for a nasty embarrassment some day.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed at 5 Super 8s from SD to CO and back in the last 2 yrs. This one was the cleanest, nice, and the atmosphere was mellow. No noise. I liked that the computer was accessible and breakfast was simple and orderly. Cost was great. Great Stay.

Room Tip: Like the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. All the staff here takes great pride in providing clean rooms and a clean hotel for our guests to stay in and enjoy. We appreciate your business very much.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 48 in Rapid City
240 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#32 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Address: 2124 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £30 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Age is Beauty! Nice, Cozy, Newly updated Super 8! Free Wi-Fi, 24 Hour Business Center, 24 Hour Front desk accommodations. Free SuperStart Breakfast for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super 8
Rapid City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing