We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town House Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$96
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
47
50
32
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
50
32
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream placewalk downtowncooling dipbadlands wallclean fridgefour blocksdeadwood spearfishwalls are a bit thindriving triprooms are finehandy locationlocation is excellentpresidential statuesnice breakfastreasonable ratesjuice and coffeeblack hills
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Nice little motel where the owner and his adult family are on site. all were very helpful and friendly. Not a Marriott, but clean and comfortable and secure with the police and sheriff right across the street. Just 20 minutes from Mt. Rushmore! Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelKing90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Although the motel interior is a outdated, it was clean, the price good and the location near downtown perfect, walking distance to restaurants and bars. Place has parking (limited though), small pool, fridge, microwave and WiFi etc. Everything you need while sightseeing the area around Mt. Rushmore. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was continental style, enough to start your day. We found this place via Tripadvisor's good reviews. We are both not spoiled by any means, the place was okay, but I would not rave about it in excellence.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We are a retired couple on touring the Blackhills.
We Picked this motel because it was not too costly for 3 nites. It is in a good part of town(near downtown!) We less than 1/2 mile from good restaurants. We ran around taking pics of the president statues in the downtown area.

We had visited the Bandlands and were on our way to the Black-hills area.

Remember we spent little time in the room because we were doing day trips to the sites around the Blackhills.
We went in early September. We wanted a center area to visit Mt. Rushmore, Custer, Deadwood, Crazy Horse Monument, Roughlock Falls, & Devils Tower.

It had an outdoor pool that I got to enjoy in the evening after our daily trips in the area.

We dined at Red Fire truck brewry which had good food and beer and at Dublin Pub and grill.

Room Tip: If you have trouble going up to the second floor request 1st floor. The only thing the hotel did not provide was a hair dryer... If you want to save money, and not expecting too many frills, this is an excellent choice. Restaurants are less than a mile away.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This gem of of a motel was a great find on TripAdvisor. Husband and wife team (Jerry and Shirley) were very friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. And the location couldn't be better (right in the midst of everything within walking distance). It's definitely a place I recommend and would stay again. The location, cleanliness and cost is a winning combination.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We are a family of 5 and somebody always needs/wants something, this motel accommodated our EVERY need in a prompt and courteous manner! Mentioned during booking was my birthday and our anniversary, in our room on arrival was a card, flowers and a nice bottle of wine...these people are so nice and accommodating I just cannot recommend this facility enough. The rooms are nice but not out of Town & Country Magazine but the decor of the rooms becomes secondarily important considering the service and attitude of everyone from the owner to the maids. Cost was a terrific value. Location was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews