We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a great place. We traveled with our dog and this one of the best dog friendly hotels that we have stayed at.

The hotel and rooms were clean, The staff was great. There is a restaurant and bar on site. It is right off the highway and there is a gas station at the exit.

Breakfast was good and in a large area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 954Edbrowne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,143 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Denver, Colorado
11
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Very pet friendly! Price was right and with AAA even better! There was some construction on our side of of the hotel waking us up early but that helped with getting us up and out to visit the sites! Oh yeah bring your swim suit, they have an indoor water park!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank emigato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayti R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay here with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guests, including their pets, have a great stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, hotel room was big and roomy. The breakfast was good. We came to stay so we could use the water park, that was a blast for all of us, from 35 to 18 months. I did not like the charge of over $20 in taxes and fees though. The check in staff seemed a little cranky and put out if we requested anything, they could use a customer service seminar or two, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our first stay at a La Quinta ever. We chose this hotel based on another review that stated that the hotel is pet friendly. As pet owners/lovers it's great to be able to take our pets with us during our travels. We felt like the staff at La Quinta welcomed us all with open arms. They weren't giving us paranoid looks or side eyes when we were with our dogs in the common areas of the hotel unlike some of the other big chain hotels. The ease was greatly appreciated. There is a pet area on the side of the hotel where doggies can do their business. However, I would like to suggest laying down some sod in that area to improve the appearance of the hotel.

On the second night of our stay (nearly midnight), we had an issue with someone bouncing a basketball in the room above us. A call to the front desk resolved the matter in minutes.

Overall, our stay couldn't have been better!

Room Tip: First floor, west end, is best for pet owners due to the proximity to the outside pet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo N Michell... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at their property in Rapid City and I must say it was one of the best stays we have had! The room was neat and clean, extremely comfortable and reasonably priced. Provided us the much needed rest that we needed before we headed to Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park and Badlands!

Will definitely have it on my favorite's list the next time we travel! Kudos La Quinta!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeemaTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I'm going out of my way to write a good review for this hotel! When we first checked in they asked me to write a review and asked if I would call them if there was anything that would make it less than a 5 star review and they would fix it. I hadn't called them after a few hours so the front desk called just to make sure everything was great. I also liked the fact that the house keeper signed their name on a card and if there was any issues to report it to her manager. This was a great way to keep employees accountable! My wife and I also enjoyed that there was no extra charge to have pets. Some of the other hotels we called were charging $15-$20 per pet per night. We also ordered room service and had a pizza it was great! We got a great deal on this hotel, which with the other hotels seemed to have diminished service, but La Quinta was awesome! We have 2 more nights on our vacation and will look into other La Quinta's for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayti R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review of your recent visit here with us. We strive to provide all of our guests an excellent experience here and we are very pleased to hear that we have! We are glad that you enjoyed the extra touches in your room and our pet friendly policies. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit to Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1416 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £34 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of rooms and suites are available at La Quinta. The hotel also offers a host of amenities, including a free shuttle service to Rapid City Regional Airport, on-site meeting facilities, a business center and free Wi-Fi, a Fitness Center and more. Sliders bar offers a daily happy hour and drink specials. A full breakfast is served every morning. We are located off I-90 (Exit 61) in Rapid City, South Dakota. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is connected to WaTiki Waterpark: the state's largest indoor waterpark. The property is also a short drive from the area's most popular attractions. The property's location is a comfortable distance from many major destinations, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rapid City
La Quinta Rapid City
Rapid City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing