We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable property w/ friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights in late May 2013. The property is well kept and inviting. It looks like a southern mansion from the outside and upon entry you get the feeling of walking into a cozy living room.

The staff is friendly and eager to please. The room was clean and comfortable w/ lots of room to move about. My only complaint would be the outdated tube TV's in every room. They seem small and fuzzy. Other than that the beds were super comfortable and every thing was clean and spotless!

The complementary morning breakfast was excellent. The briskets and gravy was some of the best I have experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our stay at the GrandStay was short, but still very comfortable. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival, and gave several helpful recommendations for local places to eat. The rooms were comfortable, and clean, and had everything necessary for a short or long-term stay. The location is a little far back and tucked away, which makes it quieter and more pleasant. Downtown can be accessed by a quick 5 minute car ride.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites as your preferred hotel in the Rapid City. We strive to make sure our guests experience a Grand one. We pride ourselves on cleanness and guest services. We look forward to your next arrival and thanks again for staying with us as you were visiting all the great sites of the black hills.

Thanks
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

It was a great place to stay and everyone was very helpful and friendly and very accomodating. I will be staying there any time I come through Rapid City and would recommend it to anyone. The breakfast was great with alot of different options.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for your response in regards to your stay. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us as you were traveling to the Rapid City area. We strive to make our guests experience a grand time. We look forward to your next arrival.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Although I only stayed one night, the room and amenities appeared such that, should I require a longer stay, this hotel would be good. I was traveling with a dog, so that they allowed pets was a main reason for choosing this hotel. The breakfast was good in the morning. The front desk staff was excellent, very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for your response in regards to your stay. Our rooms are accommodating for long terms but we also welcome nightly stays as well. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we strive on our customer service and making them feel at home. We look forward to your next arrival with us as you visit the Black Hills area again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were treating ourselves to an election night escape, and we were amazed from the walk into the hotel greeted "Hello Mr. & Mrs. Roth", and felt special and welcomed our entire stay. We only encountered the front desk check in, but was at eased with the care and importance she gave to us. "Any problems in your room, and I will be up to take care of you". The whirlpool room was spacious and romantic and well equipped kitchen area for cooking and glass wear. Very homey and comfortable. I don't think I have ever stayed in a better quality or equipped room ever!! If you have any chance pick this one, no disappointment. We did not use the full breakfast or pool area, but we did have visual pleasure of both sights. Thanks for taking care of us, to our hide and then elation to our Election Night Escape!!

Room Tip: Very Quiet, clean, and homey!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whendevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites as your Election Night Escape. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give your comments about our property. We truly strive having our guest’s experience a "Grand" time while staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My week long stay at Grandstay Suites was fantastic. The 2 bedroom suite was well appointed with a kitchenette and table. Breakfast was great, varied and amble with hot and cold offerings. The personnel were friendly, helpful and gracious. The Grandstay is well situated to hiking, the Black hills, Badlands, shopping and downtown old town Rapid City. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff had great suggestions on where to go in South Dakota.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbhumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites as you visited the Black Hills Area. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your extended stay with us. We strive ourselves on know the key locations to visit while visiting the hills. Once again thank you for your review and comments they are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next arrival at the GrandStay.

Thanks
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating . Breakfast was ok, but the eggs were terrible. The hot water pot was frequently only warm. The pool was on the small side, but the kids enjoyed it very much. The beds were adequately comfortable, and the hotel was quiet.

The room was small, and we had to move the bed to provide wheelchair access. The accessible room lacked a lever door handle to the bathroom, making it impossible to use independently. Additionally, the roll-in shower was too small to accommodate a rolling shower chair.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City

Address: 660 Disk Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7875
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £35 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing