We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a great time in Rapid City staying at the GrandStay Residential Suites. Everything about the hotel met our expectations including the room quality, the service, and the breakfast provided in the morning. I highly recommend staying at this hotel for both a short weekened or an extended stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We strive to make sure each guest has a "grand" experience with us at GrandStay. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    132
    41
    13
    17
See reviews for
258
96
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Grandstay in Rapid City, unfortunately we stayed when the biggest storm in October hit and we were left in the dark for a few days which was mother natures fault. Thank goodness there was a gas BBQ, the only thing I could say to improve this place would be to add a generator for back-up, that being said I would definitely recommend the Grandstay rapid City to everyone. We were with another couple, and shared the same two bedroom suite. Check in was easy and fast, the staff (Gavin, Steve & Lana) was most accommodating and very friendly. The room was perfect for our stay, we had the living room (with a TV) as well as a TV in each bedroom, the kitchen spotless, with clean and sanitized dishes in the dishwasher. The beds were most comfortable. The bathroom was good sized. Housekeeping did an excellent job each day, except for the days they could not get there because of the storm. The breakfast had a great selection that changed daily - waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, English muffins, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices... it could not have been better and an extra special BBQ creation on the storm days. The WiFi was strong (and free). I will recommend and ALWAYS try to choose a Grandstay Residential Suites hotel.

Room Tip: I found our rooms to be just perfect, we were on the 2nd floor at the top of the stairs and also at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWinnipeg_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We truly appreciate the kind words you said about our property! We strive to have each and every guest experience a "grand" time at GrandStay! We appreciated your understanding during the biggest snow storm we have ever received in October. The grill did come in handy! Once again Thank you for your great review and for choosing GrandStay! We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a very nice stay in Rapid City last April. The staff was so friendly, breakfast was great, and the kids loved the pool. They had everything we needed. We would stay there again. Thanks, GrandStay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateJones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We look forward to your next arrival, and thanks again for staying with us.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City,Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a great place to stay when you are in Rapid City. I am in Rapid City at least 6-7 times a year for business and for pleasure. If I need a hotel I don't stay anywhere else. Very clean, good breakfast, great coffee. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rapid City. Very reasonable if you are not there during the Sturgis Rally. All hotels are grossly overpriced during the rally, not just this hotel. I had trouble with the reservation as I made it online through the hotel's website, they didn't have my reservation even though I had a printed copy, not a problem, the girl at the front desk was wonderful. Apparently my reservation had someone else's and credit card information. Could be a problem in their computer system, that might need to be checked out by the hotel, but it didn't cause any trouble for us as they found us a room.
Cindy

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I like to stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwrkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at GrandStay! We are happy to be your main hotel of choice when traveling to Rapid City, SD. Also, we do apologize for the reservation mistake that happened but glad we were able to fix the issue immediately. We truly appreciate the great review and we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Grandstay in Rapid City. We were with another couple, and, as I had requested, our rooms were right next to each other. Check in was easy and fast. The room was perfect, the carpet looked brand new, the walls were a beautiful peach color, the living room (with a TV) was sweet, the kitchen spotless, with clean and sanitized dishes in the dishwasher. The bedroom (with a 2nd TV) was nice and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was good sized. Housekeeping did an excellent job each day. The breakfast was great - waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, English muffins, blueberry & poppyseed muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices... it could not have been better. The WiFi was strong (and free). If I have a choice, I will ALWAYS choose a Grandstay Residential Suites hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We truly appreciate you making us your number 1 hotel in the Black Hills area. We look forward to your next arrival and thank you for your great review.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

There was a miscommunication with the staff and I was overbilled. However, the manager resolved the issue and issued a prompt refund. His demeanor in handling the situation was excellent and I would stay again if ever in the area. I praise him for his professionalism and integrity.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank You for your review we greatly appreciate your view on our property. Glad that we resolved your issue immediately with professionalism. We look forward to your next arrival at GrandStay and the Black Hills.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The room and staff was wonderful; the room we stayed in had a kitchen and everything was very nice and worked well. The staff was really friendly and check in only took a minute, which was great since we got in so late. The Breakfast was cold. The TV worked well and did have Fox news.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review on our property! We strive for each and every guest to have a great experience with us. We look forward to your next trip back the Black Hills whether its for business or pleasure, we look forward to your next stay at GrandStay.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
967 reviews
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
358 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Address: 660 Disk Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7875
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing