We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The service at the hotel is outstanding!! The rooms are kept clean and neat! The two bedroom rooms have plenty of room and are perfect for anyone looking for a good place to stay!! The breakfast is outstanding as well!! All around great hotel!!

Room Tip: Only reason Restaurant got bad review is because there is not one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your great review regarding our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Two Bedroom Suite. We strive to have each guest to experience a grand time at the GrandStay. Once again thank you for your review and for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    132
    39
    13
    17
See reviews for
253
94
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We traveled to Rapid City for a wedding and stayed at the Grand Stay. We found it clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We will certainly stay again as it is conveniently located near shopping, dining, and the Interstate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your property and your stay. We are truly pleased that you choose GrandStay as your preferred hotel in Rapid City, SD. We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was most amazing. A pet friendly hotel and it was spotless. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, along with the bathrooms(very roomy). I would definitely recommend this hotel!!! Thumbs up in all customer service characteristics.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RJSMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel! We are very pleased your stay was great with us. We strive to have each and every guest have a great experience. Thank you for your kind words and great review. We look forward to your next arrival at GrandStay!

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

There are a lot of things that this hotel does right. The rooms are large and are apartment style, full fridge and a small 2 burner oven top. There is a comfortable bed inside the bedroom that is equipped with a nice flat screen tv. The breakfast is not gourmet but is filling. What makes this hotel a 5 rating is the staff... LENA in particular , she went out of her way every single day to make you feel like you were coming home. I asked if the hotel had hot chocolate 'which they didn't" but Lena surprised me the following day with hot chocolate for me!.. I was impressed by her professionalism and attention to detail. way to go grandStay... and Kudos to you LENA. Thanks again for everything.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank reneeriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us while traveling to Rapid City and the Black Hills area. We take great pride in our customer service and it shows. We truly appreciate the review and kind words about our staff. We look forward to your next arrival at GrandStay whether you are traveling for business or vacation.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a great time in Rapid City staying at the GrandStay Residential Suites. Everything about the hotel met our expectations including the room quality, the service, and the breakfast provided in the morning. I highly recommend staying at this hotel for both a short weekened or an extended stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We strive to make sure each guest has a "grand" experience with us at GrandStay. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Grandstay in Rapid City, unfortunately we stayed when the biggest storm in October hit and we were left in the dark for a few days which was mother natures fault. Thank goodness there was a gas BBQ, the only thing I could say to improve this place would be to add a generator for back-up, that being said I would definitely recommend the Grandstay rapid City to everyone. We were with another couple, and shared the same two bedroom suite. Check in was easy and fast, the staff (Gavin, Steve & Lana) was most accommodating and very friendly. The room was perfect for our stay, we had the living room (with a TV) as well as a TV in each bedroom, the kitchen spotless, with clean and sanitized dishes in the dishwasher. The beds were most comfortable. The bathroom was good sized. Housekeeping did an excellent job each day, except for the days they could not get there because of the storm. The breakfast had a great selection that changed daily - waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, English muffins, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices... it could not have been better and an extra special BBQ creation on the storm days. The WiFi was strong (and free). I will recommend and ALWAYS try to choose a Grandstay Residential Suites hotel.

Room Tip: I found our rooms to be just perfect, we were on the 2nd floor at the top of the stairs and also at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWinnipeg_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We truly appreciate the kind words you said about our property! We strive to have each and every guest experience a "grand" time at GrandStay! We appreciated your understanding during the biggest snow storm we have ever received in October. The grill did come in handy! Once again Thank you for your great review and for choosing GrandStay! We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a very nice stay in Rapid City last April. The staff was so friendly, breakfast was great, and the kids loved the pool. They had everything we needed. We would stay there again. Thanks, GrandStay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateJones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of Rapid City, SD. We look forward to your next arrival, and thanks again for staying with us.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.1 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Address: 660 Disk Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7875
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing