We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Rapid City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice in Rapid City”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the 2014 Sturgis Rally and coudn't have been happier. The location is perfect for setting off on rides through the Black Hills. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable and clean. The laundry facilities were good. The indoor pool and spa are small but adequate. The breakfast is "continental plus"...a decent way to start the day. The gym is very limited...a couple of Treadmills, no weights....but that is the only thing about this hotel I didn't really care for. Without a doubt...the next time I return to the area...this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tycho124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    136
    43
    13
    17
See reviews for
267
98
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and our two kids stayed here from 7/28-7/31. Check in was easy, location was off of I90 which provided great access. Our first room had a cooking smell. Gavin, the manager checked it out personally and said the smell was not acceptable. He gave us several options for our stay and upgraded us to another room. No questions asked. The hotel has more of an "apartment" feel to it which makes sense since it's an extended stay facility as well. Big hallways, clean pool and breakfast area along with a welcoming entry area. We had a kitchen area. Entry level appliances, no oven just burners, full fridge, dishwasher etc. The room was clean. Beds a little soft for our taste. The fixtures such has faucets, tissue, and TP were on the "budget" side and quite evident throughout the room. The tile floor in the bathroom was cracking. (I do my own tile work, so my guess is they skipped the cement board and tiled over the wood subfloor) Again, not bad, but detracted from the experience. The pool was extremely small, but we knew that before arriving. Kids didn't care, but it was fun to see the expressions on people's faces as they came into the pool:) There is a small basketball court in the backyard, along with a grill. The grounds were again, "budget." No fancy decorating etc. The breakfasts were good and typically well stocked. It was a pleasure getting to know the manager "Gavin." He was personable and provided some great tips on the area along with being very easy to talk to. It was evident that he wants his visitors to have a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

While staying at Grandstay I had a great experience with the staff. Everyone was friendly and helped with our every need. The room was clean. The hallways and common areas were also clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our daughter is a wheelchair user and, though she was not with me on this trip, I am always thankful for reviews on accessibility. So, this is for folks with similar needs.

The queen accessible studio at this extended stay hotel had 36" wide doorways, a roll-in shower and a detachable showerhead with long tubing. Of course, the commode met ADA specs, too.

For two people, this would work well. The sofa is not a sofabed. The linens are of high quality. The kitchen has a sink, microwave and dorm refrigerator. Adequate number of dishes are kept in the dishwasher. I did not ask for a skillet but seem to remember a two burner stovetop range...you might call the office before booking if you need these.

This is a studio...with kitchen, living room, office space and bedroom all in one open floor plan. There is enough room to maneuver a wheelchair. There is enough room for an oxygen concentrator. The "office" is also the dining area as it is a large table--which is high enough for a wheelchair to clear. Maneuvering a large power chair to it would be possible with the removal of a chair.

If one is there to visit someone at the regional hospital, this hotel offers a discount. The front desk clerk was a bit stand-offish at first but was of tremendous help and ended up being more than kind.

Breakfast fare included biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, juices, yogurts, cereal and fresh fruit. The eating area was clean and well tended.

I did not use any other facilities so cannot share more. When next in Rapid City, I will surely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank advocatebydefault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was spacious: two bedrooms, full kitchen with fridge and the service was tremendous. We always felt well rested after a long day at the Black Hills tourist sites. The morning breakfast was good. The entire stay was worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etna, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to stay. A great value. Great location to visit all the sites. Breakfast was excellent, easy start to a day of site seeing. The staff was very friendly and was there to meet our needs. George and family from Etna Ohio

Room Tip: book early and first floor rooms have good access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the Grand Stay for a couple days this past month, My experience was a very good one. The staff and manager were friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would stay there again and I will. The maintenance staff was extremely helpful and genuinely helpful and just plain a great person. Attractions are very close and most can be arrived at is a short time,
Loved the stay
Roger

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roger z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Thank you for choosing GrandStay as your preferred hotel in Rapid City, SD. We truly appreciate the great review on our property. We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
980 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Address: 660 Disk Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7875
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing