We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This B&B is a nice place a little bit outside Rapid City - the city part - and is nicely hidden in the hills.

I am not sure what to say other than, this place is amazing.
The hosts are super friendly and helpful and the rooms are warm and romantic.

The rooms are of good size and have access to the front of the house to the porch.
The guests here are staying on the ground floor while the owners live upstairs. As this house is very spacious this is no issue and part of a B&B experience.
The rooms are very clean and mine even had a jacuzzi. There is no TV in the rooms, but there is a huge one in the "downstairs" guest living room. Once you stay here, this is not a typical hotel and a TV in the room would actually take away from the great experience that is being offered.
You can look outside the window and see the nature first hand.

We saw wild turkeys and several deer on the property and the owners are in general very pet friendly.
They have 2 dogs, 2 cats and currently kittens.

This house is overall like a museum and a library as there are thousands of books in the shelves and great artifacts and furnishings from around the world. This is set up so nicely and thoughtful and this doesn't even include the beautiful fireplace yet.

Lastly the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had and is freshly prepared each day.
The hosts are great cooks to add to the fabulous experience at this B&B.

Overall the best B&B I have ever been to as the romantic experience in the hills will likely astonish anyone.
The rooms are great and the owners are so helpful in finding the best places of the area to see and to eat.
Hopefully I can come back here sometimes again. We loved it!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This Is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at! The rooms are very private and comfortable. The property is beautiful! The gourmet breakfast is wonderful! We stayed here on our baby-moon and it was so romantic! The jetted tub in the bathroom was perfect on my then pregnant back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubbybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our wedding night and didn't want to leave! For our three year anniversary we came back. There was a snow storm and it was absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous views of the Black Hills, close to home in Rapid but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.- the escape we wanted. The hosts are so friendly and warm and amazing cooks. We had dinner there- perfectly cooked flavorful steaks with an abundance of other courses- and delicious breakfasts. The rooms have great views with a feeling of privacy and intimacy. We enjoy the tubs and the common room with the fireplace and tv as well. They have a stunning library. I recommend this B&B to everyone I meet.

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Kestrel room with a lot of windows and a private entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I highly recommend this B&B; it is surrounded by woods where we saw deer and the wild turkeys come right onto the verandah in the mornings - it's worth getting up early to see them! The owners also had two gorgeous dogs and a friendly cat so it's great for animal lovers. There was a downstairs living room we were free to use and got talking to some of the other guests; upstairs where we had breakfast there were also jars of cookies for us to help ourselves at any time of day or night. Breakfast was something else - I've never had steak on the barbecue at breakfast time before! Really enjoyed our stay here; it was only for one night but I would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileycat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at Peregrine Pointe in November and would very highly recommend it to anybody visiting beautiful South Dakota. It is a great base to explore the region and close to Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower and Deadwood etc. Warren and Eileen were wonderful hosts who gave us lots of advice on what to see and do, we had a great time chatting with them and enjoyed meeting the dogs and cats. Breakfast every morning was delicious and a welcome change to the standard breakfasts in the chain hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable with a hot tub and beautiful views of the property, including the wild turkeys. We hope to stay here again some day!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu_and_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our 3-Day stay at Peregrine Pointe B&B was in harmony with the natural beauty of South Dakota. Located about 5 miles southwest of Rapid City at the edge of the Black Hills forest, our desire for clean air and peace was instantly met. Our room was comfortable and clean, our meals fresh and plentiful. Warren and Eileen, our hosts, made us feel at home right away. Very friendly and helpful. This is a top choice for a Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeBe_Bon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Warren and Eileen were great hosts and provided lots of valuable local information. It is a good location to visit all the local sites (Black Hills, Rushmore and Crazy Horse). Clean rooms with private entrances and lots of local wildlife. Outstanding breakfast and hospitality.

Room Tip: Kestrel Room is a corner room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
11.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
9.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
340 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
579 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23451 Peregrine Pointe Place, Rapid City, SD 57702
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary lodge is set up in the forests of the Black Hills, yet convenient to all attractions, restaurants, shopping and visitor venues. Enjoy the quiet and the great views as well as an abundance of wildlife. A great place to relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing