We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Place Like Peregrine Pointe B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No Place Like Peregrine Pointe B&B”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This B&B is absolutely the finest B&B I have ever stayed. The atmosphere, the hospitality, the location, the interior decoration...It began after I reserved the room, before even getting there. The owners (I think Eileen and Warren) sent a welcoming card with the map of the area and also directions to the place.
When we arrived there, Eileen was out to greet us. We felt "pampered" from the moment I called to make reservation until we left. They made sure that we had the best experience while there. I will recommend Peregrine Pointe without any reservation. You will find much more than you would expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeshiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
79
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stay at B&Bs all the time, and invariably, if the owner is closely involved with the operation, it will be a good stay. Such was certainly the case at Peregrine Point, where owners Eileen and Warren were everywhere, every day. They made a positive impression from the very start, when I was making the reservation and inquired about the cancellation policy and penalty. The answer: none! When was the last time you heard that from a B&B owner? And that was only the start. From the delicious breakfasts, with varied egg offerings accompanied by fresh fruit, homemade preserves and fresh baked pastries, to the clean rooms, to the friendly conversation and travel trips, these owners were definitely involved. Eileen even packed us an abundant and delicious lunch to have during one of our hikes. The B&B itself is in a great location, close enough to downtown Rapid City to head in for dinner, yet also close to MT Rushmore and other attractions in the area. Better yet, it is located on 20 acres of private land offering peace and quiet, wonderful scenery and a large deck to sit on and take it all in. Our room (Osprey) was clean, comfortable and well lit with a comfortable queen bed. This room and the one next to it (Hawk) have stand-alone a/c units that are very effective but also very loud and blow a high volume of air. Fortunately, nights are usually pleasant even during summer in the Black Hills, so while the unit was used to cool the room while we were gone during the day, we did not have to use it at night. (The two rooms at the south end of the building were added later and have central air conditioning.) The windows do have shades, but “blackout” would not be a description I would use. The bright South Dakota sunshine (at least we had sun!) illuminated our east-facing room starting about 5 a.m., but, as always, I came prepared with an eye mask. If you are sensitive to light, you would do well to come similarly prepared. My only other complaint was the rather poor soundproofing of the rooms. B&Bers are not party people, but you could hear running water, footsteps overhead and the microwave popping popcorn in the common room nearby our room. Here again, I always come prepared, and my silicone ear plugs allowed me to sleep through these ancillary noises. All in all, these minor distractions did not bother us much, and we had a most pleasant stay. Thanks, Eileen and Warren…like I said, it all starts with the owners.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the south end of the B&B have central air as opposed to the stand alone unit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trickydnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wow!! What a nice experience. My wife and I stayed at Peregrine Point Bed and Breakfast for four nights in June 2014. When we arrived were welcomed by the Hosts and immediately made to feel like we were old friends. All of the rooms have their own door opening to the deck. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the variety of birds and other wildlife that inhabit the property. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. It is worth staying here just to be able to enjoy the Gourmet Breakfast. The Hosts have two house dogs and a cat, but they are not allowed downstairs where the guest rooms are located. The only issue would be if you had allergies.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GradyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The previous review says it all. We were pleased by everything here. The rooms are on a lower level from the main house and open onto wide decks with mountain views. The jacuzzi tub was a treat after a few days of travel and the room was well decorated and the bed and linens comfortable. The owners were wonderful...and the other guests during our 2 nite stay were interesting and as pleased as we were. Breakfast was served at 8 and was delicious. Today there were individual soufflés with asparagus and a small sausage patty. It was the muffins that were irresistible. I would recommend without any caveats.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. I asked if there was a scale and one appeared in seconds. There is water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realtoreaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This wonderfully planned, presented and run bed and breakfast oozes quality from every direction. We stayed here for two nights while looking around the area. We stayed in the Hawk Suite, a good sized, modern, clean and comfortable room with a lovely bathroom plus jet tub. The room has access into the main house plus a door onto the wrap around terrace with seating, bird feeders and views to die for. Watch the wild turkeys at the bird feeder as they shake the feeder to get it to drop seed to their level. There are shops, take-aways and restaurants not too far away and there is a dresser in the house where you can get plates, cutlery, glasses etc if you want to eat in - you don't even have to wash up as there is a collection point for dirty dishes. Enjoy a meal on the terrace looking at the forest views. As for breakfast, be prepared to be amazed - the plate of food that will be put in front of you looks unbelievable and tastes as good as it looks, plus there is fruit juice, toast and usually a sweet dish such as strawberry pancakes. There is tea and coffee available from the dining area plus an array of snacks that you can help yourself to at any time.
I cannot speak too highly of this lovely place and nothing seems to be too much trouble for the brilliant Eileen and Warren. They have pretty much thought of everything to make your stay a real pleasure, even down to the softness of the facial tissues on offer. Your only real problem may be finding them, but if you remember that Catron Blvd. is sometimes not named but referred to as the truck route to highway 16, you should be ok. It really is worth the effort and once you have found them, you will find that going to most of the tourist sites is really easy as you can use Sheridan Lake Road to get away from Rapid City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Eileen and Warren have a beautiful home and it was so wonderful that they shared it with us. While we were checking in, we were told about the snack jars in the kitchen, which my daughters and I happily dug into later in the evening. There was also a bowl of goodies in the amazing downstairs guest area which also included a full fridge stocked with bottles of water and a microwave for making the available popcorn. The downstairs family room was very comfortable and spacious with a huge three sided couch. It you are a reader and have some time to sit you will be amazed by the large amount of books that line the walls. Good luck picking out your title for the evening. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean, stylish and beautifully arranged. The upstairs great room is amazing and served as a wonderful venue for our very hearty and delicious breakfast. Our hosts were wonderful in accommodating my special dietary needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Choose this B&B. It is excellent. The access to the downstairs bedrooms is flat and paved and convenient from the parking area. The rooms have private doors that exit out onto the wraparound patio. No stairs to lug your luggage up! Everything has been thought out. The common areas, the jacuzzi tub, all perfect. Breakfast is wonderful. Beautiful property. The location is great. Very short driving distance to Rapid City and restaurants. Excellent location from Mount Rushmore. 1/2 hour drive. (Don't take directions on GPS that try to take you on an old dirt road off Silver Mountain road. Take Moon Meadows Road) I wish we could have stayed more nights. I would definitely stay there again, would recommend to friends and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
12.5 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Summer Creek Inn
Summer Creek Inn
#1 of 25 in Rapid City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.7 mi away
Black Forest Inn Bed and Breakfast
8.8 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23451 Peregrine Pointe Place, Rapid City, SD 57702
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary lodge is set up in the forests of the Black Hills, yet convenient to all attractions, restaurants, shopping and visitor venues. Enjoy the quiet and the great views as well as an abundance of wildlife. A great place to relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing