We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong staying here”
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-90
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong staying here”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice and very convenient location. The king bed was comfortable and shower was nice and strong. Our room also had a small fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker. My advice is don't even try to use the coffee maker. Brown colored water and no taste at all. Great assortment of breakfast choices in the morning. If you want sit down service, Millhouse restaurant is just in front by the road (They have very nice assortment of breakfast skillet dishes). If you have time, there is a nice putt putt place next door and Walmart to stock up on snacks and supplies (2nd largest in US is what I've been told).

Room Tip: Leave a do not disturb sign out in the morning if you're planning to stay till checkout time. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileynish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    142
    45
    9
    9
See reviews for
193
140
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. The beds are okay but small. The pool is okay but very small. Breakfast is a big affair with waffles, two kinds of eggs, meat, etc. it is closer to walk to walmart than to drive. There are only two plugs in the room, which is hard for a typical family if two phones, two iPods, and a kindle. Bathroom was small enough where my knees almost touched the door while using the facilities. The shower head was at chest level.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We found bugs in our bed at a competitor hotel and called the Comfort Inn. They were able to help us at the last moment and the manager, Julie,l did a wonderful job in making us feel welcome! The accommodations were very clean and well kept! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrensburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. the only real complaint was that the door to our room did not close as it should, when coming and going we had to double check that the door was closed tightly. Walmart was next door as well as miniature golf. even then it was very quite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boziggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

There is a reason this is an award-winning hotel. We had superb rooms, a friendly staff, and a great location. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked (and restocked when needed) with several hot food choices including a waffle maker. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Rapid City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are closer to the parking for easy in-out. The hotel sits back from the road so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent 2 nights in Rapid City on a 16 day road trip out West. We came to see Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park. I am very fussy with hotels. They need to be clean. I choose all my hotels based on trip advisor.
Comfort Inn was clean and comfortable. I would easily stay there again and I would recommend it to others. Our room was on the first floor, which I loved. It was clean and spacious. We travel with a lot of photography equipment - our son is a photographer. So we never have enough room. This room was very spacious. We had a refrigerator and microwave which was nice. Lots of counter space in the bathroom. I hate it when there is no where to put your toothbrush and other stuff.
THe lady who checked us in was Barb. she was very helpful and friendly. We asked her about a specific restaurant. She gave us perfect directions with a map. She also told us about the President statues downtown which was so neat to see too.
Breakfast was very good. Lots of choices, cold and warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice and the location was easy to find and there was eating and stores nearby, staff was very friendly, every thing worked well and we were able to do eary check in right off of exit 59 and left before you get to Walmart

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elfriede E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-90

Property: Comfort Inn I-90
Address: 1550 N Lacrosse St, Exit 59 off I-90 - South on LaCrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#17 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a nice dining area. All rooms have new carpet, upgraded beds, flat screen TVs, some with a refrigerator and a microwave and spacious Family Suites too! The Millstone Family Restaurant is just a short walk out our door - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 at Exit 59 and near the entrance to the new Rushmore Crossing shopping area means you are close to many stores and a variety of restaurants. We're only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and there is a FREE double-decker bus that will take you there May through September. Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands are not more than 60 minutes away. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing