We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3 night rally home”
Review of Motel 6 Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Rapid City
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were recently remodeled and clean. Beds and pillows were fresh and clean. They even set up an area with soap, bucket, hoses and old towels for us to wash our motorcycles! Especially enjoyed the washer and dryer since we weren't able to bring many clothes. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoWheelVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Clean recently remodeled rooms that are quiet and convenient to the attractions. Others beg for fridge, etc., then go pay $20-$30 more per night. We areh usually looking for clean safe place to sleep for one nite at a time. This fits the bill and for $68 it is a bargain.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

we stayed here friday night Aug. 2nd the rooms were clean and remodeled. the rooms were on the small side and a fridge in the room would have been nice, come on motel 6 give guest's free wifi , why should i pay 2.99 a day for the internet.

other than that a basic place to lay your head.

Room Tip: one word of caution it is a two stoy building with no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flacajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights during the Rally. Room was remodeled and clean. Staff friendly, bike wash area. Very basic, place to sleep. We were here to ride, not lounge by the pool. Coffee maker/ fridge/ microwave would have been nice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beemer2wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 8-9&10.
It was suggested by friends who were also planning on
going to Sturgis for the bike rally.
Reservations were made very early in the year.
If you are going to Sturgis, this is a very GOOD idea
Lodging fills up fast.

The room itself was clean. They were running a bit
late with house keeping and we didnt have a room
til right at check in time
The room at first smelled strongly of cleaner, but
that cleared out fairly quickly.

The only complaint I had is finding it.
It is pain finding it the first time in.
After that, you wont have a problem.

Considering the price was half what other
motel was gouging out of the motorcyclists,
I was happy with the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatlander776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were very apprehensive to check in to this hotel after our last dealing with a Motel 6. But, to our surprise the staff was very friendly, the room was basically newly remodeled. Hardwood laminate floors throughout, individual room controlled heat and air, flat screen TV and more.

We were VERY pleased with this hotel and will book this one again. Great price and great room.

On the downside, lack of towels, no coffee pot or hair dryer. The beds were not the most comfortable but who can really complain for a low budget hotel chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived and there were several guys sitting in vehicles in the parking lot just staring at girls in the pool. When we went to the front desk to check in the employee was arguing with a customer about his credit card. I found hair in the sheets on my bed which led me to believe they had not been washed. We left and went to another hotel because we didnt feel safe here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear SheriKay - Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered which led you to decide not to stay with us. We take your feedback seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#41 of 49 in Rapid City
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 49 in Rapid City
320 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 49 in Rapid City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 49 in Rapid City
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 49 in Rapid City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rapid City

Address: 620 Latrobe Ave, Rapid City, SD 57701-6946
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: £33 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Motel Six
Rapid City Motel 6
Motel Six Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing