We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for bike Week”
Review of Motel 6 Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Rapid City
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
cdn
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for bike Week”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was clean and efficient. Managers and front desk staff friendly and hard working..as well as the housekeepers. I have stayed here for over 20 years during Sturgis bike week and keep returning for a good room at a fair price... They are very accommodating here... We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Front building is non smoking, south side is quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losruco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    36
    49
    29
    45
See reviews for
51
37
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Checked in to our room on a Tuesday night. Room was not clean, big stain on mattress and smelled bad. Requested a different room and this one smelled wors. Thought we,d try one more time for a different room. This one was dirty and had bugs. Staff was too busy to help. Very expensive for rapid city. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Rooms near highway are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MONIKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Checked in late on Sat. night. When we got to room we noticed that everything was dusty and floor was dirty. Pulled back covers on one of the beds and it looked like sheets had not been changed - dirty and crumbs in bed. Asked for new linen. When they brought new linen we stripped off bedding and found a huge - -I mean huge - -blood stain on mattress! Disgusting. We cancelled our stay and left immediately - -slept in our van that night but it was better than Motel 6!
I would never, ever recommend this motel to anyone - it was horrible!

Room Tip: I have nothing good to say and would not recommend it to anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platteville, WI
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was the laugh and highlight of our trips in hotels. Sometimes things just so happen and this was the hotel that made life interesting. Understandable that good maids are hard to come by these days...the room floor could of been cleaned along with a few other details in the room. But the front desk staff was great. Kinda expensive for what the hotel was but understandable ...this is new a lot of attractions for travelers.

Room Tip: A great group of hotels right within walking distance of each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I had to make a last minute change and oh my how helpful the staff was. I also had a package delivered and it was not only received bit refrigerated too (it contained some personal meds). Comments by other guest had similar praise for motel staff. Room was clean and always cleaned. I stayed here for 3 nights. Definitely stay here if on a budget.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Capnnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

For two people to stay it was close to $100 for the night. It was very expensive for what you got. They only had smoking rooms available but the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The comforter was a little dirty but otherwise the room was really clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJ54108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room was clean & comfortable. The floor was dirty the 1st night & they forgot to leave cups the last night. The air in our room worked too good, had to turn it off because we were cold. There was little noise, pool decent. Beds are pushed up against the wall which can make it difficult for the person next to the wall to get out. No alarm, no hairdryer, no shampoo/conditioner. No breakfast but a few dollars more you can get a frige/microwave & bring your own or buy it. Walmart with grocery very close. A bit overpriced for what you get, but it seems all hotels in Rapid City for pricey. One of the few I could find for under $100 a night.

Room Tip: Air works well in room 150.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 48 in Rapid City
235 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#24 of 48 in Rapid City
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#30 of 48 in Rapid City
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gold Star Motel
Gold Star Motel
#35 of 48 in Rapid City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rapid City

Property: Motel 6 Rapid City
Address: 620 Latrobe Ave, Rapid City, SD 57701-6946
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Motel Six
Rapid City Motel 6
Motel Six Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing