We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When are we going to see more Adoba Eco Hotels?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“When are we going to see more Adoba Eco Hotels?”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The first time I stayed at this property was during Sturgis and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff is absolutely amazing and truly goes above and beyond to make sure everyone has an amazing experience. The property is in the midst of some major renovations and updating which will take time but when it's complete I am sure their regular guests might not even recognize the place (they even have some very talented staff doing wall art in the renovated rooms). It is inspiring to see what kind of strides the property is taking to ensure the property is eco-friendly. It is in an ideal location in downtown Rapid City within walking distance of great local restaurants and boutiques. There are also amazing hiking/walking trails nearby so you can truly take in the beauty of the area. I am excited for my next trip to Rapid City and for the newly completed renovation of the Adoba Eco Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyD0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    256
    114
    40
    19
See reviews for
137
309
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Whenever I stay in a multi level hotel I always make sure I know where the stairs are. My family and I stayed in this hotel as part of a two night package with Caravan tours. We were picked up at the airport by a terrific driver who had our name listed on the guest list. Check in went smoothly to our 4th floor room facing the street. Room was not modern or fixed up. Nothing like the pictures and unclear to me when this remodel was ever going to be accomplished. That night, loud music from across the street that went on until at least 1:30 am. Second night, people on each side of our room making loud noise. Our room had connecting doors on each side which I believe reduces the sound proofing integrity of the room. Breakfast was good in the dining room but not sure why a waiter told me we could not sit in a booth when there were no signs or indications that those areas were restricted for other tour groups. We took the lobby stairs to the second floor and asked where the stairwell was to the upper floors. The staff person had no idea where they were located. We asked someone else and found them in a staff restricted area. While waiting outside the front doors we tried to sit in the chairs but had to move because there were so many cigaret butts in the ashtray! The hotel just seemed old, and I am not confident that a remodel will change the inherent sound issues. I really wanted to like this hotel. It promotes things that I believe in. However, after staying here for two nights I cannot recommend this hotel. My tour company sent me an opinion survey and they will not get thumbs up from me on this place.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing the busy street...too much noise from the bars across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Before reviewing the property, I must say the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Stacie Hull has always been a great asset to the hotel. With that said, I was very disappointed to find the hotel in the same condition it was 4 years ago and at that time it needed to be remodeled. The hotel used to be a Raddison and changed it's name also promoting that it's a green, Eco friendly hotel. The marquee sign outside reads renovated rooms. Our room has peeling paint, mold on the tile in the tub, the tub has been painted and the paint is peeling off, holes in the ceiling where old drapery hardware used to be, the dryer was broke when we arrived so we were unable to clean our clothes. The cold air return in our room is stained and in need of paint. The ceiling tile in the outside Valet area are stained, weathered, some loose and ready to fall out. The Bar looks the same as it did 4 years ago. Basically at first glance, nothing has changed except the name. I will be posting pictures upon my return home.

Room Tip: Make sure it has been completely remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earle1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our room had not been renovated and could definitely use it. The breakfast, however, more than made up for that. I like real silverware, plates, coffee cups. Real scrambled eggs, very good French toast, hot oatmeal, lots of fruit choices - very nice! We were there for two nights before the Sturgis Rally and the hotel was really gearing up to serve the bikers. Service at breakfast was great the first day, non-existent the second when they were busier. Overall, I liked the location of the property and the front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We used the Adoba as a 'base' for our Mt. Rushmore trip. Rapid City is a great place to stay and this hotel is right in the 'heart' of it. We could walk to a number of yummy places to eat and enjoyed the brass full size statues of famous people on each street near by. Our room was great, a few of the city, cool graphics of bison and Indian art on the walls, comfy beds, nice staff and a fancy breakfast as part of your stay. No plastic wrapped breakfast rolls here. The restuarant was very nice, lots of choices of hot food and fresh fruit. I would recommend Adoba to anyone, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the remodeled section, 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mychaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Walked into my clean room to fine wonderful gift box with treats and drinks.. to enjoy the stay. Good food and wonderful customer service..Stayed the week of Sturgis Rally and it was a great location...I'll be back soon

Room Tip: talk to stacy...she is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PistolaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I've never stayed in an Eco-friendly hotel until now and it was way nicer than I expected. Newly removed room, things were clean, and the staff was exceptional. The breakfast Buffett was decent....way better than most complementary breakfasts in other chain hotels and is included with the price of the room. I would definitely reccemend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
2.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Property: The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing