We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I only have wonderful things to say about my visit to Rapid City. Adoba Eco Hotel is well located. The staff is wonderful and always trying to help. The rooms are very modern and beautiful. I had a great time! They also provide transportation to other hotels and airport. I recommend to visit Alpine Inn for dinner. It is a wonderful place, affordable and delicious. Look no further I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms were renovated recently and look amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for the kind and generous review. It enriches our lives to know that our service level will bring you back and that you would recommend us to others.....Thank you!

BTW: great picture of the room ; and I agree the Alpine Inn is also a great place for lunch or dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was nicely renovated recently and the rooms are very contemporary and retro (not what I was expecting in South Dakota). My only complaint would be that the walls/doors are a little thin and I could hear my next door neighbors. Great customer service, they were very accommodating to me and my colleagues. The restaurant had an excellent continental breakfast, including an omelet bar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We brought a men's college basketball team to this hotel last week, and we were all incredibly impressed! Everything was so clean! The beds were the most comfortable we have encountered, and we stay at hotels often. Location right next to South Dakota School of Mines was ideal for our team. The highlights were the DELICIOUS breakfast, which got our team ready for the day, and also the unique rooms with great tv's! Would recommend this to ANYONE.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review! It was our teams pleasure to host your team!
Congratulations on the win!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Rooms are VERY cool. Breakfast was excellent. Service at the front desk & restaurant was stellar!! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Also had a wonderful dinner last night at the Firehouse Brewpub a block away last evening.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LSC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for the super rating! We really appreciate it. It took a lot of research, dedication to make such a comfortable, functional and artistic design for the rooms. Glad you liked the end result! We hope you ll be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent two nights at this fairly comfortable hotel which was centrally located and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. The room was furnished in a modern trendy style with spindly stool-style chairs. The beds were comfortable with good quality bed linen, and the bathroom was well equipped and spacious. My only complaints would be that the walls were insubstantial; the guests in the next room were clearly audible each time they occupied their room, and there was no in-room safe.

We dined at the Enigma Restaurant on our first evening. The meal was very good, but the waiter’s manner was distant and showed little interest in interacting with the diners. One wonders if this related to the fact that this meal was part of a contracted coach tour stay and that there would be no additional gratuities for this meal.
We also ate breakfast here on two successive mornings. I’m pleased to say that the lady looking after the coach tour guests was most welcoming and helpful. The breakfast selection was very good and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I am so glad you liked the rooms, decor and beds and linen, the restaurant and location. Pleasant is such a nice title to your review....it sounds like " a very nice hotel" to me.

Thank you and best in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very surprised. The rate was very good for our two families, the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable with plenty of space to move around. The beds were terrific and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and with plenty on offer. The staff were helpful and approachable. The Adoba is close to town and we found Rapid City a very interesting place and close to Mt Rushmore which was the purpose of our visit. Thanks for a very good experience. There was only one thing we noticed and that was the train noise at night.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

There just couldn't be more adoba? Could there? I suppose there could, but it would not be the same as this one......you see: we stress the individuality of the Black Hillls. for example 85 % of our Renovation was constructed within a five mile radius. The idea of Eco stems from our kinship to this area and land. Bottom up and top down we are south dakota genuine. Thanks for sharing this window of time with us....Safe travels to Sydney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at Adoba Eco couple of weeks back. The front desk personnel were very warm and welcoming and made me feel like a special guest. I have stayed at other hotels in the area over the last 4 years pretty regularly but barring a couple of front desk employees none really bothered much even though you were a returning guest. I believe I got an upgrade to a beautiful room on the 9th floor, which I believe they call the Presidential Suite.

The room was real nice, very different from all the other hotels. Each of the four walls were painted in different colors. Two of them had murals and I really liked the concept a lot. Room had ample lighting, very comfortable beds, mini fridge, wall mounted Samsung TV with lots of channels, well maintained/cleaned bathrooms and the towels were real white and of good quality. Every day they would replenish bottled water and couple of days they even placed taffy in the room.

The water pressure from the shower was not the ultimate but it was not bad at all. I also felt the pride of being a part of the "green revolution" for those four days.

There was free breakfast buffet with an omelette station (3 of the 4 days I stayed there). The chef makes - made to order - omelettes and I did not miss out on those. The restaurant staff were very courteous and always checking to make sure you are well taken care of.

I did not venture into the bar or any other common areas so can't say much about those places. I had only one complaint - can't really fault them, though - about the room not having a microwave. I normally bring home made meals as I'm not much of a food junkie and don't enjoy eating out every day.

I'm sure I will stay here in the future as well (for those of you wondering about my comment about the microwave - I used to warm my food at work and bring it to my hotel room).

Great job you all. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrasadKaunHaiRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

reading your kind words, its no wonder I am in tears. In a world of diminishing civility, we strive so hard to turn the clock back to the days of chivalry and genuine hospitality! Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best,
Karim Merali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: £68 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing