We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Unique - Loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very Unique - Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay at this hotel - the decor is so unique! We had the weather report & candy left on our bed each night. The bathroom is furnished with great smelling shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soaps! There is also a small fridge in the room and bottled water! Great lighting, very comfortable beds and a very large tv in the room. They also have free wifi in the rooms! A complimentary breakfast is also offered in the restaurant each morning from 6-10. This hotel is close to the downtown area which means you can walk to several restaurants and shops. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this hotel for sure!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bretmcbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Receiving endorsements such as yours makes what we do worthwhile! We hope you'll be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    255
    113
    40
    18
See reviews for
136
305
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a road trip from Oklahoma to Mount Rushmore. The rooms were awesome. Unique decor and very clean. We had a wonderful dinner from the menu called "The Mystery Dinner". Food was excellent and so was the service. Our compliments to the chef who is obviously very talented. Breakfast was complimentary and equally as good. Nice variety of hot and cold dishes. Good service. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Rapid City area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We love being awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your experience! I will pass your compliments on to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
191 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location right next to Rapid City's main street was a plus. The room was spacious with chairs, bureau, and desk, but the furnishings looked cheap, like Ikea quality. The bed was not great. The hotel has seen a better day, and is a bit overpriced now. However service was friendly and helpful. There was no fan in the bathroom and no safe in the room. The fruit at breakfast was straight out of a can and not even cold. It was nice to have tablecloths and coffee served, but It would be nicer if they also served juice at the table, instead of serve-your-own from a stack of plastic cups at the buffet. Parking was adjacent and easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liseuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your room was not to your liking. While we try to anticipate our guests' needs when making additions or improvements to the hotel, we do realize that we can't please everyone. I can assure you the room furnishings are not "cheap"; rather, our design team special ordered many items during last year's room makeover after careful thought, selecting unique pieces for each room type. Some of the items were even designed by our talented team members and specially made for our hotel. Perhaps on a future visit to our area you can stop by and we will take you on a personal tour so you can see the different room types for yourself.

Our newly renovated rooms feature sustainable, local and recycled materials toward our goal of being eco-friendly, and we utilize "green" products whenever possible. We are proud to be recognized as a silver level GreenLeaders by TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here two nights, and was very pleased. I stayed in an Eco Platinum king room. The room was pleasant, with a nice green feel to it that made me feel peaceful and made it easy to sleep. I had a corner room on the sixth floor and did not hear much noise. I was facing the street and did not hear street noise. I liked the furniture in the room and look of the hotel overall. The room had a charging station with USB ports, which came in handy. With the exception of one rude breakfast hostess, the staff was friendly and very helpful. There is a shop on site that has makes sandwiches and offers ice cream. Breakfast was complimentary and a nice mix of hot and cold items, including french toast, eggs, and sausage. I'm not sure how the hotel is "eco" but it is a nice hotel right in downtown Rapid City within walking distance of places to eat and drink. My only complaint is that the elevator is slow and there are many tour buses stopped here, which sometimes made for lots of slow moving people in one place at one time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for the favorable review! It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities, which no doubt helped to make your visit more pleasurable. Since many of our eco-friendly features were not evident to you, I would like to take a minute to list a few.

In addition to all energy-saving LED lighting, our design staff incorporated items made from recycled materials in our newly remodeled rooms whenever possible. The aged wood found in our Dakota rooms was recycled from an old barn, and the bottles of complimentary water are made from 30% recycled plastic!

In addition, our updated plumbing is designed to conserve water, as are the fixtures used in our guest rooms. We offer the Bee Kind line of luxury environmentally friendly products, and the bedding is made from plant fibers. Even the logos on our hotel shuttles are printed using soy ink on reclaimed vinyl!

The Adoba sign that sits high atop our building is one more example of the hotel's "green" features. It is the old Radisson sign reincarnated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were picked up at Rapid City Airport by the hotel's shuttle. Room was large and very comfortable.King bed was very comfortable. Bathroom large with everything we needed. Convenience to walking in town. Nice downtown shops and eateries.

Room Tip: Don't get a street side room. Traffic was really loud. A red light was right outside our room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They were a Green hotel which I liked very much. They recycle everything.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are happy you appreciate our efforts to be green, from utilizing recycled materials for our room makeovers last year to offering the popular Bee Kind line of products, placing recycling bins throughout the property and offering organic items in our Enigma restaurant whenever possible. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My second stay here both for business. Both times I was 7th floor or above..,due to other comments I will say that while inside the hotel I heard only 1 train and 1 thunderstorm. The rooms are clean and very modern. Lists of places to plug in including a charging station with USB port.

Breakfast was adequate, but always the same, still plenty of variety. Coffee was good but sometimes hard to come by... Just depended on host for the morning.

Lots of your buses so park away from their loading zones if you need to leave before 830 or 9.

Convenient to walk to downtown. I really enjoyed the Kathmandu Restaurant and Que Pasa both within three blocks of the hotel on Main Street. Lots of activity in downtown in the evening. Thursdays are hot summer nights with lots of entertainment. Monday was movie in the square two blocks east.


My first stay I felt the bed was a little soft for my liking, but this time was great. First stay there was a fridge in the room, not in the second room.

Coffee kiosk, gift shop, except vise room (small but has a couple treadmills, elliptical, and towing machine.

The verdict is still out on dinner at enigma.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are so glad you gave us a second chance, and hope that you will make us your home away from home while you are in the area for business. We always try to accommodate our guests' needs, so please let us know on subsequent visits if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We are fortunate to live in an area that has so much do year-round, but before we know it the hustle and bustle of summer will just be one more thing to look forward to next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff that couldn't have been more helpful. Bonnie went above and beyond.
The room was large and clean. The bathroom was large enough and clean.
Great location as there are a number of eating places all within easy walking distance.
My only complaint was that after the 1st night (we stayed 2 nights), the dirty glass were not replaced. They were just left in the room. Other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for our review. We are very fortunate to have such a helpful, caring staff, and it makes us especially proud when someone stands out for their exceptional service. Way to go, Bonnie! We will make sure she knows how special she is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Property: The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing