We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A $60 experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    82
    134
    100
    103
See reviews for
203
120
47
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

You get what you pay for. The room itself was clean. The hallway was dirty. The maid threw away a bag of food and coffee. The away a bag of food and coffee. The desk help treated us like we were a bother for inquiring. The maid actually wrote a note apologizing. The wifi was spotty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room was too expensive for what it was. The room spelled very strongly of carpet freshener. Website indicated truck parking which was not available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Tacky colored walls & carpet. Hard bed, thin towels but excellent A/C unit. Counter person was friendly. Stayed the Monday before Sturgis started so there weren't many vacancy available. Motel may have taken advantage of the situation, pretty pricey for a tacky motel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2oodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

For what we paid the room was awful. There was no refrigerator or microwave and a very old TV. Although the room was basically clean you didn't get that feeling. The beds are in bad shape and gave me an uneasy feeling about sleeping in them. Extremely over priced for what you get and would highly not recommend this motel for anyone that has children. Overall extremely poor. Really shouldn't even give it a rating. WiFi didn't work until I asked them to reset there router and then it was a very poor signal. Checked out early and found another motel.

Room Tip: Recommend MStar motel across the street. We stayed there afterwards and it was much better and a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancelevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The look of the sleeping area was great, but bathroom was out of date. Toilet seat was broken. Room had a unpleasant odor, it smelt stale. No relaxation options. Breakfast lacked options. Frozen waffles toast cereal hostess mini donuts juice and cofee that tasted bad. The there is realy no truck parking had to park on the road in front of hotel on a gravel tight hill on outside of parking lot. Barely big enough for two trucks. Only good thing is close to black hills and fast food.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminidevil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed only one night, July 4th. Our room was disgusting. The shower curtain had not been washed in who knows how long because it had molde all over it. The bathroom floor was dirty. There was little pieces of toilet paper and gum wrappers on it. The bed had to have been one of the original beds from back when the motel was built because it had springs in it. The worst part were all of the Bugs. Bugs were all over the place including on the bed. If it hadn't been for there being no other motel rooms available, we would have never stayed. We couldn't get out of this motel soon enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermanator46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#43 of 48 in Rapid City
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#38 of 48 in Rapid City
548 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 48 in Rapid City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#25 of 48 in Rapid City
315 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd

Property: Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd
Address: 2520 Tower Rd, Corner of Mount Rushmore Road & Cleveland Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-5491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road Hotel Rapid City
Super 8 Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super Eight
Rapid City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing