We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, well-located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, well-located”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel is a little hard to find from the road. More clearly: you can see the hotel, but it’s a little unclear how to get to it, you have to kind of drive into the parking lots of other hotels and circle your way in. A couple of well-placed signs would have helped this out greatly.
A good stay, despite not having my allergen feather-free room not ready when I checked in. I had even called ahead to remind them to have an allergy-free room for me. They assured me the blankets were ok, but the desk attendant was very friendly and immediately fetched new pillows for me to use. The hotel is very clean and seems new. The room was really nice and clean, modern, and convenient. Spot lights at the bed made it easy to read, and the ipod alarm clock meant that I could charge my phone right next to the bed, and also easily catch phone calls, as well as wake up to my music. Nice touch. The room is pleasantly decorated in cool modern ocean colors, and the sitting room area is well-arranged. I had some work to take care of, so the desk came in handy, as did the free wi-fi. There’s a small minifridge for keeping your drinks cold and it also was useful. I appreciated the way you can open the divider at the top of the desk between the sitting room and bedroom, it feels like you can shape the space a little, according to how you’re going to use it. The soaps and shampoo are perfectly serviceable, and while the towels aren’t the fluffiest ever, they’re plenty large and enough of them.

I did like the location of this hotel for the reason that it is adjacent to Sioux Falls’ most decent mall. There’s a Macy’s there, for example, and plenty of restaurants. The post office / large grocery / drugstore are also nearby, which are very handy for last minute/ little things you want to pick up.

Breakfast was a little crowded, but the staff did a good job of keeping the coffee going and the area tidy. It’s eggs and toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, fruit juices, coffee and tea. Nothing fancy, but a decent way to get your day started. All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    71
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
79
50
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel was newer, very blue/green soothing theme, breakfast was good. We got there early in the afternoon , it was pooring rain, but there is a nice mall next door, many restaurants with walking distance.
Staff was very helpful, wish there were more computer. There was only 1 computer with 30 min. limit use.
The pool was very clean, not too deep, just perfect for little kids swimming while parents can watch them from the pool deck or excerise in the next room & watching kids through glass window.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banoiMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place was awesome. Big rooms. Pullout couch. 2 tvs!!! Great Wifi. Breakfast wasn't amazing but it was still pretty good. THERE IS NO HOT TUB.The pool was pretty warm though. The workout room had a treadmill and elliptical and some dumbbells and i think a bench press. The treadmill and elliptical were top of the line state of the art machines. They even had their own tvs attached. Like the other SpringHill Suites I stayed at in Billings the beds were the best beds I ever slept on. It is a little hard to get to the parking lot though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

rooms were clean, staff friendly & helpful. wide variety of breakfast choices. pool was clean but kind of small. would have been nice to have a whirlpool.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I enjoyed the retro look and clean feeling of this hotel. The rooms were spacious and had a great vibe to them. Traveling with children and having just the shower was a bit of a wet challenge, but I will stay here again. Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was delectable. Having the sofa seating and frig were also convenient. The only other comment that is a downfall - it is not real easy to find, but it also not down a dark dreary gravel road either. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_IL_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I have stayed at Spring Hill Suites once before and have been anxious to introduce my family to this beautiful hotel. They were not disappointed and loved the entire experience - from the modern decor to the uber-comfortable beds. Our room was very clean as well, and the breakfast was simple and tasteful. We all got a great night's sleep.

My young girls informed me they want to live there, and hubby asked to stay there EVERY time we visit Sioux Falls from now on, so they'll be seeing us often. :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Too noisy to stay here.water leaking sounds whole night.everything so noisy,I complained to front but won't do anything about it.Horrible stay.bad maneging.We will never stay every again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramlovemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 52 in Sioux Falls
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 52 in Sioux Falls
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Property: SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4304 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Sioux falls is new as of June 2008. With a modern new design, this hotel's guest rooms are 25% larger than a regular hotel room. Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, the SpringHill Suites is perfect for your families weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing