We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
118
61
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
61
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard hierambunctious kidsbedside lampsshampoo and soapflavored creamerswould stay here againcinnamon rollsnice selection of foodoutback steakhousecomfortable roomvery clean hotelfront desk staffeating establishmentsfree breakfastnice jobbreakfast staffwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Always easy check in, quite room, clean room, good breakfast. This trip we were a little close to the end of breakfast time but the gals kept it open for some of us late comers and nice ladies. Only place in Sioux Falls we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanonMM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear ShannonMM69

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your business and loyalty to our property. It is nice to hear that your check in was easy, the room quiet and clean, and that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. Please let one of my staff members know if there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt Brunick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Beds were delightful, as were pillows! Most impressed with cleanliness and decor. It felt like a very expensive hotel! Seemed to be run very well, and the morning breakfast buffet was probably the best I've seen. Stayed there one night on our way to Black Hills on September 10th 2017

Room Tip: We had no trouble with noise, and the A/C unit was blissfully quiet too
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toobluetilloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear toolbluetilloo

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found our beds and pillows to be delightful. It is also nice to hear that you were impressed with the décor and the cleanliness. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast buffet as well. I hope that your trip to the Black Hills went well. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Matt Brunick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel on August 31, 2017. It was a very clean hotel with a nice selection of food offered with their complimentary breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to the Outback Steakhouse and also a convenience store, as well as a movie theater, and is also very close to the Interstate for easy access. We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and will do so again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear M S

Thank you for your business. I also want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you are a repeat customer. I agree with you that we have a very nice selection on our hot breakfast and that we are also in a very convenient location with regards to the movie theaters, Outback, and several other restaurants. Please let us know if there is ever a time that we can do something to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt Brunick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very well kept hotel. Wwhich is great for small children learning to walk. ( no small dirt peaces to find there way to the mouth) Nice pool area for small children inaddtion to the pool area for adults. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. I would stay here again if passing through the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank heatherdunlap30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear heatherdunlap30

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed our pool and our hot breakfast. It is also nice to see that you found our hotel to be clean and my staff to be friendly. I look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Matt Brunick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a well run motel. Everything worked well, room was comfortable and quiet, breakfast actually had more choices than the typical motel offerings, and the offerings were better than the usual as well. Snacks and beer in the afternoon a nice touch!

Location is easy to reach off of I-229.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. In looking at your comments, I feel as though you have reviewed the wrong hotel. It looks like you have reviewed our sister hotel the Holiday Inn Express SW. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with them.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews