We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up To Date.. Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for one night, passing through Sioux Falls on our way back home.

The hotel is located behind the Empire Mall and next to Toys R Us. It's a little hard to find the entrance and is easiest to get off at the Empire Mall (41st St) exit and follow the road around to the back of the mall by Sears. From there, go through the Toy's R Us Parking lot for easiest access to the hotel parking lot.

We arrived a little early, around 2:30 pm on a Saturday evening and both of our rooms were ready and right next door to one another. The staff was very friendly and they had cookies and coffee available.

The entire property looks like it has been updated. The rooms and carpeting are done in a nice brown and teal with darker woods. The TV's are flatscreens and they do have a small fridge in the room along with the usual amenities. The beds were comfortable with white linens making everything look very clean. They do have an indoor pool on property which my daughter enjoyed after a long day of travel.

Breakfast in the morning was from 6 to 10 am and they had a large selection of items including scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles (even chocolate ones!), yogurt, cereal, breads/pastries, fruit, and a selection of drinks. Very pleased with the selection as it has something for everyone.

I enjoyed the location, which was close to great restaurants like the Texas Roadhouse plus the mall which has lots of stores and a decent food court. For the price you pay, this is a great option and close to I-29 for ease of travel. This was perhaps one little negative, as some of the rooms do face the interstate and are a little noisier. Will stay again when in Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smjorgensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Outlets everywhere and accessible! If you're you like us, you have lots of devices that need to charge. Very modern room and comfortable. Kind of a retro feel. Staff was nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. Lots of variety. It was a little bit off of i-90 but not too far.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danamyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very new construction. Rooms are very modern in design with lots of space and outlets for all the stuff that needs charging. Two Tv's, desk, nice couch, fridge, microwave. Little far south of i90 but in a large mall so lots to find near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were on a ten day trip out west and back, so we stayed at quite a few hotels. This was the poorest one. Both the bathroom door and room door squeaked, to the extent we thought Herman Munster might pop out. The number of tables in the breakfast area was not sufficient for the number of rooms. So folks had to stand and eat. Lastly, the coffee was the weakest I have ever tasted...luckily Starbucks was close by. We did stay at other Fairfield Inns on our trip that were nice, this one just isn't a good value. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is properly maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UP-Paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear UP-Paddler,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. I have addressed the squeaky doors with my maintenance team. Also, I am sorry that there was insufficient room for your family at breakfast. Please allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Darin P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed her 2 nights while getting our license renewed and it was great. My only recommendation is for staff to get familiar with policies regarding paper work needed from Hotel for renewal. The front desk staff not confident in this procedure. But the stay, the room, the food, was excellent, We would recommend to our friends and will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TetonRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

WOW, I have stayed here several times and this is my first time back since the complete remodel. Lots and lots of changes, fortunately the one thing that didn't change is how great the staff and service is!! The rooms updates are awesome. It is in a perfect location to get to shopping and/or dining. Jennifer, Dana and the rest of the staff there go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are very excited to have our renovation completed. We love the changes as well. We also pride ourselves in providing Confident Service to our guests. Again thank you and we can't wait to see you in the future.

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, great breakfast. This hotel was under renovation and they are sparing no expense. The rooms have ample storage and a nice work space. Hotel was quiet, even when work was being done. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast attendant did an excellent job keeping everything full. I especially loved the fresh cut melon and strawberries. When we made our reservation we were told the hotel would be like new when done and they weren't kidding. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your praises. We are very excited to announce we finished our renovation project on July 10, 2013. We especially like the fact that we have a mobile work area. We rolled out our Hot Breakfast on June 1st. We also pride ourselves in providing Confident Service to each and everyone of our guests. Again thank you and we will see you in the future!

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 53 in Sioux Falls
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4501 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: £74 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing