We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for the Gary Allan concert. I rented the Dakota Suite. I was surprised by the size of the suite for what the amount of money I paid. It was only $10.00 more per night. It was spacious and very clean. It is very close to all the shopping centers and close to the interstate. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Spend more for the Suite, they only have one though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajohnson2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ajohnson2726,

Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. Our location is another bonus. We hope to see you again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    136
    60
    18
    14
See reviews for
92
118
54
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Clean room. Nice breakfast. Helpful, friendly, and outgoing staff. After 30 minutes, staff even called us to make sure the room was satisfactory. A small gesture like bottles of water upon check in and check out were appreciated. This is what makes Red Roof Inn a good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbie9960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Debbie9960,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Here at Red Roof we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. Our location is another plus. We hope to see you again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lupton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Sorry bu this hotel employees are really bad I reserve a room trough priceline and due to bad weather and road closures on june 17 2014 we were stranded on the road on our way to Sioux Falls South Dakota, and we spend almost 7 hours waiting for the state troopers to open the road,
and then they turn us back to another town and we spend the night in our vehicle, due to lack of hotel rooms and the day after we finally went trough Sioux falls, obviously the 17 at night I called the hotel to cancel well guess what? when price line called back the hotel to be sure it was cancelled they told the customer service guy from priceline that we were there check in and check out, so you can imagine what the guy from priceline told me, now I called the RED ROOF INN to ask them why do they said that and their answer was if you did not call before 5:pm we can`t cancel like I have to guess that the weather was going to be bad. With this I will never reserve anything at this franchise.

Room Tip: chose some where else not at this one.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank federico h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear federico h,

I am sorry to hear that you and your family had such a bad trip with the weather situation. I am also sorry that we were not able to refund your room to you. With all online reservations the hotel does not have access to the guests credit card information. We receive a service card from the online travel agency and that is the card we charge. We would of helped you cancel your reservation with Priceline if we had know you were stuck in a weather situation, if you would have contacted us on the date of arrival. Our cancelation policy is before 4pm on the date of arrival, now I do know that the third party online agency's require a 24 hour cancelation. Again I am sorry that this experience has left a sour taste and I hope that in the future you give an opportunity to serve you better. Please remember when booking to always call the hotel directly.


Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My daughter forgot her purse in the breakfast area. We were two hours into our westward trip across South Dakota before it's loss was noticed. A call to the motel confirmed that Jeremy had noticed it, tried to locate us in the parking lot, but then took it behind the front desk. When we returned, everything was intact. Our trip was delayed, but not miserable! ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inga48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Inga48192,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting place during your travels. I am very happy to hear that Jeremy was able to locate your purse and keep it safe for you until you returned. We hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms were smaller than average but quite adequate. My daughter said the rooms were very clean. She watches that very closely after cleaning rooms in an upscale motel for four summers. Good breakfast bar but would have liked bananas and yogurt also. Have to ask the front desk to remove the $1.50 fee for the safe unless you plan to use it. Refrigerator and microwave are optional. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear James A,

We want to thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and clean. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you and your daughter again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Loved this place! Would happily stay here again if going through Sioux Falls. Recently remodeled, everything was in good shape & clean! They had a good sized breakfast area where they served more than just donuts. The staff was friendly & helpful!

I was hesitant when I realized our room was right across the top of the stairway. I thought we'd hear a lot of noise when people were coming up to the 2nd floor but once we were in our room we didn't hear any noise.

The tub was nice sized & the shower had nice water pressure & lots of hot water. The only down size was the counter/sink area was a little small.

Great motel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear JessPem,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and quiet. We take great pride in the cleanliness and remodeled rooms and friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We wanted a cheap, clean place to stay and this was perfect. The rooms were basic but that is what we expected from Red Roof. Great little breakfast included in the price, waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast and great coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Travellover37,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. Here at Red Roof we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
478 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
3.9 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 3500 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing