We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel last night. We had a queen suite and it was very nice and quite despite they had some type of large gathering going on at the hotel. We were not bothered at all. Breakfast was excellent with sausage, eggs, waffles, hash browns besides the continental items you find at other hotels plus 4 kinds of coffee which my wife liked. The whirlpool was very nice. Both the whirlpool and the pool were crystal clear. Definitely will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    125
    59
    28
    21
See reviews for
219
99
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Homewood in Sioux Falls made the return to our winter-damaged home a pleasant transition. We appreciated the home-style meals, very friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accomodations. We recommend this facility for business, leisure or (as we were) necessity travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierre, SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times and return on a regular basis when I travel to Sioux Falls. The rooms are clean, the pool/spa are clean and the rooms are nicely appointed. They have a shuttle van that can help transport groups when staying there also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed in many similar hotels - suites with kitchens and complimentary breakfast - but this Homewood Suites was superior. The room was extremely well-kept and clean. The kitchen was tiny but in good working order, the bed was comfy, the pillows soft. And the breakfast, while similar to other hotels was simply better quality. Love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liz Sloan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for extended periods of time and just weekends, both are have been great expirences. The continental breakfasts and evening meals are usually very tasty and what great on the pocket book. The staff is always friendly and helpful when looking for activities to do as a family when in town, just really enjoy staying here time and time again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

thie was our first stay at this Homewood Suites location. Usuallly stay at Hampton Inns but chose this venue as it was actually less expensive than the Hampton in Sioux Falls. Fortuitous choice, excellent value. Room much larger than the usual Hampton room and much better breakfast. Would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank theBof48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My daughter, small dog, and I spent Saturday night at this hotel. Such a nice, big room with all the comforts of home (kitchenette, livingroom, small kitchen table). The appointments were very nice, nicely decorated. We felt at home as soon as we entered the room. We even entertained a couple of family members and they commented that the room was almost as big as their apartment!

We had a 2-bed suites. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and nice sheets. The bathroom was large with a tub/shower, toilet in a room but the sink was outside the room in the sleeping area - which is perfect when 2 people are trying to get ready at the same time. Internet was fast (and free in my case). They had a decent-sized convenience store - had wine, but no beer, though. The common areas were well-appointed with rich colors and made us feel warm and welcome. Service was good - very pleasant and accommodating. We did not get up to eat breakfast but could smell it - smelled wonderful (and, given where we ate Easter Brunch, we should have eaten at the hotel!). We did not use the swimming pool either.

This is the first time that I've stayed in a hotel with our small dog (7 pounds). The hotel was absolutely perfect for her - she LOVED it. It was like she was on vacation, too. There was a small courtyard, so we could let her be leash-less for a bit. Having her along made the trip that much nicer.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was perfect - easy access to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burnsomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing