We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Sioux Falls CVB
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
349
137
64
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
137
64
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from hometwo bedroom suitefull kitchenshuttle servicerooms are largecomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staywould stay againbusiness tripfront desk staffstaff was friendlywafflesvery nice hotelsouth dakotahot tubthe breakfast areadishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We packed in a hurry and traveled 400 miles to Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The room was a refuge and as we experienced a sad trip to town Having the extra space in the suit enabled all three of us to be very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had an incredible experience. Accommodations and amenities were first class. Absolutely would stay here again, without a doubt! Best hotel we stayed at during our week in South Dakota. Manager's receptions had incredible food and breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I really like Homewood Suites hotels and look for them when I am travelling as an option, but this one fell below standard. It wasn't very clean, the air conditioners rattled loudly, and the closet door wouldn't work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meloney M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure these issues don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We continue to enjoy this hotel each year. The condition of the hotel is the same as when we first stayed there four years ago. Excellent accomodations and comfortable surroundings. Rooms are extremely quiet although the AC takes a little getting used to. Highly recommended for groups.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was not our first stay at the Homewood Suites in Sioux falls. Our first was around Christmas time 2012. During that visit, our children went swimming and we subsequently found a tampon floating in the hot tub. We reported this immediately to the front desk person, who came in with a pool net to fish it out. She then tried to tell us that she couldn't find it and then when she did find the floater, she tried to tell us that she didn't think it was what we were claiming it to be. We complained after that visit about our disappointment and were persuaded to "give them another chance."
This leads to our visit this 4th of July weekend. We were in town for a family reunion and had booked a king bedroom suite.

Upon arriving in the room and checking things over, we weren't blown away by any means, but we didn't feel like it was the roach motel. Here's our critique.

The bedroom:
Corner wallpaper is peeling away from the wall and is most prominently bad along the exterior corners.
One window would not open at all, while the other did, but would not stay open, it would slam back down if you let go of it.
Speaking of windows...not sure if housekeeping has cleaned said windows or sills in the past 10 years. There was quite a bit of dirt, dust, and animal hair on the sills.

Bed: Mattress is in sore need of replacement... Don't know how else to explain it. It has reached it's end of life.
There was no mattress pad cover. Only a pad? under the fitted sheet in the center of the bed.
Sheets appeared to have some sort of fluid stain on them... ick!

Bathroom: Quite a bit of caulk was missing along the middle section where the shower stall had been originally put together and the little that was there mold growing on it.
Along the floor outside the tub it appeared that housekeeping again hasn't cleaned it recently or even in regular intervals.

Breakfast: Meh. We appreciated having more than the typical continental breakfast, but wasn't impressed. Minimal, sometimes no, fruit. Scrambled eggs, sausage, and hashbrowns are nice, but the other Homewood Suites we've stayed at had a different breakfast every day.

Hot tub/pool: The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, however when my husband and I gave the hot tub a second chance, I couldn't even submerge my foot without feeling that my skin was going to melt off. For someone that routinely showers on hot, it was too hot. We again reported this issue to the front desk. A man walked between the controls and the hot tub a couple times. He then reported back to us that it was only 1 degree too warm at 105 when it was supposed to be at 104. I really wish that I would have had my own thermometer as neither my husband or I believe this. Still, hot tubs are typically around 100-102 degrees.

We've stayed at other Homewood Suites and have been thoroughly impressed. These locations were mainly around the Denver area. Maybe the management from the Homewood Suites Sioux Falls could visit these locations and learn a couple of things from them.

Unfortunately, for Homewood Suites Sioux Falls there will not be a 3rd visit for our family. We will find another place for our family to stay that provides a home like experience. Such a disappointment as we know how good this particular hotel brand can be.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank sauzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meloney M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews