We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was somebody else sleeping here?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
Ranked #50 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Arrived very late and ready for bed. Door to the unit was not locked. Bedspreads were on aok but sheets and blanket were poorly set up, suggesting either they had been used, or the hotel has staff who don't know how to make up a bed. Carpets stained, water pressure so low we didn't shower. Won't stay at this M6 ever again, although I do like the chain.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank charliedibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel before and found it to be just as good as my last stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff as efficient and friendly. Overall a great place to stay. There is large vehicle parking on the access road in front.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After being on the road for a day and a half,I was tired and needed a cheap place to sleep,but here are my pros and cons

Pros:
Samantha was a terrific clerk,checked me in quickly and efficiently.
very good rate.
room was clean and comfortable

Cons:
room had a slight cat urine odor
not a very convenient location (restaurants,Convinience Stores,Ect)
a little noisy at times

but all in all,yes,I would stay here again,it wasn't that bad from what I have seen so far.

Room Tip: do not get a corner room or you may not be able to park your car in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed in room 113 around the back. Having traveled a long way to get here - all went well. There was no fuss at the desk, & within minutes I was in my room. The room was clean & tidy with good air conditioning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great value. The rooms were clean and had no odor. The bed was comfortable and clean. Over all the motel was a great value for the price. You can get nicer accommodations but they come at a higher price. For someone just looking to use the room for cleaning up and sleeping this one is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Great for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russ p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

$60 for a tiny room, tiny television with limited channels and no remote. First time I have ever paid extra for Wi-Fi and while the noise between rooms wasn't bad, the outside noise was at times very loud. On the plus side there was ample parking, a restaurant only a few steps away, and a small pool. Well lit parking lot added to a relatively secure feeling and while there is a great deal of construction in the area, access from I-29 is easy. Overall cleanliness was ok and the bed comfortable. Certainly not the worst place I've stayed but if you are planning ahead you might want to check out other motels in the area.

Room Tip: A room away from Russell Street would reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

It's obvious from the other reviews, but we want to be counted. This place sucks. Smelly, dirty, not worth the trip. The first room smelled like cigarettes. Changed rooms and the second room smelled like heavily scented room freshener covering up the cigarette smoke. The towels smelled like smoke also. The bed was old and worn out. The entire place was run down and not kept up.

Room Tip: Go to one of the other hotels nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2freespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#42 of 53 in Sioux Falls
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 53 in Sioux Falls
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#45 of 53 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Address: 3009 W Russell St, I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0707
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Motel Six Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Motel 6
Sioux Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing