We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the SD Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
2 reviews
“Enjoyed the SD Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay - we were at the hotel for 5 days. We were very comfortable, loved the amenities and the suite set-up. The hotel was clean and pleasant – very good housekeeping. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub are basic, but clean and adequate for a little exercise and relaxation. The exercise room - was also a very good set-up. The breakfast served was very good and the morning main dishes were alternated. (My husband loved the biscuit and gravy breakfast dish!) Our room was always clean and fully staffed with bathroom amenities. Finally, we really liked that the hotel is pet-friendly.

The two items I wished were different (and TownPlace Suites can change/upgrade) to fully enjoy our stay and be perfect are: (1) having fuller/softer towels (… and not such a worn-out rough – old touch feeling) and (2) better toilette paper (tp) (… not so thin and cheap). We understand everyone is trying to conserve and spend smartly however this does not mean cheap quality. This is probably too picky however just being honest since we are being asked about our stay, and if considering to return. The towels and tp gave me a cheap feeling. Once again, if these two items had been different, then it would have been a perfect stay! Maybe next time, I will bring my own towels and tp. However, this would defeat the purpose of traveling lite, and who knows I might have something else to dislike... but I doubt it.

Overall, I would enjoy going back to TownPlace Suites. We have family in SD and MN – so our future stays-visits will likely be long period of time stays. We would love to come back – however might have to shop around just to see what is out there. Family will always be in SD and MN so there will definitely be future opportunities to visit back to SD.

Thanks for asking for our input!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
50
19
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Platte, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

It would be nice to have a full-length mirror somewhere in the room since plenty of room in the suites. Hard to see in the mirror if my clothes look right when standing on the commode in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heron lake
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay on Friday night it was in a nice location the rooms are big and roomy and we enjoyed the people walking around they were very nice and friendly I was sad we couldn't swim cause the smell of the chlorine was too strong for my daughter who is 1 and for me as I am pregnant

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub are basic, but quite adequate for a little exercise and relaxation. Breakfast offered something for everyone. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FS_South_Dakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed at this particular TownePlace before. Accommodations are O.K. but not terrific. Room was clean and comfortable. TV reception was not real good. Breakfast is alright but not real good. They had muffins which were far from fresh. They had waffles but no sugar free syrup which my husband needs since he is diabetic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at TownePlace Suites with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience your family experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. We do try to accommodate people health requests by offering sugar free syrup and a few other items. I apologize if we were temporarily out.
You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you visit us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls.
Sincerely,
Heidi Mastbergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great Hotel! The doors opened automatically when we first arrived and really set the stage for our stay. Everything was first-class from staff to rooms to breakfast! Would stay again when we get back sioux falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Heidi Mastbergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great hotel - very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and had a lot of choices for all ages. The pool was terribly over-chlorinated though. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations.
I apologize for the chlorine smell in pool area. Our system automatically adds chlorine when there is a lot of people in the pool.
We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#36 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#20 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Property: TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing