We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We attended a wedding reception here, and stayed at the hotel for three nights. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and a good view of the river. It had a shower only which is fine but the bathroom is very small. It was nice and quiet except for one evening when guests were passing in the hall, talking loudly. The bed was quite comfortable. The lobby area is loud due to lots of hard surfaces and high ceiling, almost makes it hard to hear the attendant!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Aaron S,

Thank you for a great review of the hotel and our Serta Perfect Sleep beds. You will find a glass front shower in all of our Single King bathrooms and a tub with a shower in all of the Double Queen rooms to meet the needs of any family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good location and experience - is right by the river downtown and is an easy walk to all areas downtown. There is free underground parking and internet which is nice. The bathrooms were clean and had a large mirror. Only two compliants would be that there was no complimentary breakfast and it is a little pricey for Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Had family in town and they stayed in the hotel! The staff was very welcoming and outgoing! Such a beautiful hotel with great customer service! Not only did my family and I enjoy the hotel but also their restaurant! Definitely a go to place!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MariaLeigh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location and views. Unimpressed with decor and lighting in King deluxe suite. Lobby, bar, and restaurant are all open to each other with poor acoustics. Food in restaurant was great! Prices were fair, and an overall good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Less than a year old (July 2014) this hotel is very comfortable and well finished. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet and good sized. Central location right on the river makes it an easy walk to downtown restaurants or you can sit out on the patio overlooking the river for a meal and/or beverages

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

If you don't like sleep this hotel is perfect... Hard beds & loud heating/cooling system (which blows freezing air on you every 10 minutes)... Aside from that the rooms are gorgeous! So at least you have a nice room to hang-out in (while you are not getting any sleep).

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank rachaelericson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Check in was quick & easy and our room was clean. Free internet service was strong enough to handle streaming of television entertainment from our cable company. Free internet often falls short of this ability in our experience. In all, we would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 54 in Sioux Falls
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: £82 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing