We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clubhouse Family Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clubhouse Family Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The rooms are very nice. My kids kept asking how we could afford such a nice place to stay. We paid $139 + taxes, which was fair. The pool was a hit with our kids (14, 11, & 7). There is a kiddy area and a nice slide for all ages. Continental breakfast was good. The lobby and other public areas are very nice.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with the additional external entrance door. Loading and unloading the car w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I0waFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear I0waFamily,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We are happy to know that you and your family had a great time at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. Our 2 Queen suites are always a hit! They are so comfortable and spacious for families traveling with kids. The complimentary deluxe breakfast is the icing on the cake to save you both time and money!

We are glad you had a chance to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we have available and we hope to have you back soon.

Thank you and please let us know if we can assist you further.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    66
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
152
68
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This independent hotel is a gem. While it is not small, it has a coziness to it. The rooms and common areas are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast layout was extensive and very good. They even had gluten free cereal and the proper advice on how to dispense it without contaminating it--a very nice touch for those who are gluten intolerant. The front desk was most helpful, and the shuttle service most accommodating. The hotel also had bicycles for free to use on Sioux Falls' great bike paths.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacezkingman_arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear jacezkingman_arizona,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear you had a great experience while staying with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to have you back.

Thank you and please let us know if we can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

After ten days on the road with four kids this was our sixth hotel. And it was by far the best! Room service was amazing. Room was beautiful. Breakfast was lovely. Kids loved the pool and slides! First floor rooms open onto grassy area. S'mores kits available at front desk. And bonfires are free! Can't wait to come back and try the rental bikes and nearby path! Like the Four Seasons without the price tag.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear TravelingLague,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. We truly appreciate your kind words. If you love the outdoors, the Sioux Falls ClubHouse is your hotel! There are so many options for you to enjoy the outdoors like the bonfires, bike trail and rooms with access to the patio.

Next time you come to Sioux Falls, please feel free to use those bikes. They are complimentary. No rental fees, no strings attached. We want you to make the most of your stay with wonderful added amenities like this.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night while on the road to visit family...but this is definitely a place that you'd want to spend more time. Room was spacious and very clean and wonderfully comfortable. Kids had a blast in the pool and water slide. Room tip..ask for a room on the first floor facing the courtyard and you'll have your own little patio...pair that with the wine shop just across the parking lot and it makes for a great way to unwind after all day in the car. Seriously though, a wonderful hotel you shouldn't pass up.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crashtestdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear Crashtestdave,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while visiting Sioux Falls. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thank you and have a great day!

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a fantastic hotel...We got in for a night stay here as a stop across the US. We got a King suite and the room was very large and clean. Nicely decorated. The staff was helpful with fun items to do while we were in town. My daughter had a great time with the larger slide and finding some friend to play with while my husband and I sat outside around the fire pit which they lit for us when it got alittle later in the night. Nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear Vicky B,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to hear from you! We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel and we would love to have you back. If you have any questions or if you need anything, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Wow! What can I say?!? This is a five-start hotel, cleverly disguised with low rates. You will be greeted by professionally dressed staff, who are friendly and kind. There are quiet places throughout the hotel - an upstairs sitting room, a downstairs library. The breakfast truly is deluxe with egg/sausage sandwiches, waffle maker, yogurt, etc. There is an inside and outside seating area. Oh, and in the evening you can purchase smores kits, and make them over the fire pit outside! The one thing my kids would recommending changing is the pool area. There isn't a deep pool to swim in. It is definitely oriented towards younger kids. But overall, five stars because it's a really well thought out concept with awesome customer service.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Hello Jody T,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are delighted to hear your stay was great! We work hard to make sure our guests stays are wonderful by offering different options to cater to each need. The library is such a neat space to relax and unwind after a full day of activities and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy it.

Thank you again for your kind words and please let us know if we can be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

everything was nice. the room was really clean and the beds were super comfy. the bathroom was very nice. the breakfast was swell. the coffee place across from the hotel was supreme. the back of the hotel was great for walking dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krathdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Hi krathdog,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled to hear you had a great time while staying at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We take pride in providing outstanding service, great location at a fair price. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again soon.

If you have any questions or if you need anything, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Property: Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing