We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Introduction to this Chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Introduction to this Chain!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our initial one night stay was after a tiring almost nine hour drive down from Winnipeg, Manitoba.
We were warmly greeted by Angel-her parents named her well- and a front counter co-worker who answered all of our questions about the facility and the surrounding city amenities. After checking into our pre-booked suite accommodation, which was equipped with everything we needed and more-we went out for a delightful dinner at a local fine dining restaurant recommended by Angel. The beds were comfortable, and the windows opened to let in some fresh air-great for sleeping! Upon our return trip three night later, we again received excellent service both at the counter and at the morning very good buffet breakfast service, and were recommended to another fine restaurant on the Sioux River where we enjoyed a self designed tapas meal. Upon returning to the hotel after the second dinner out, we felt in need of some mouthwash to tone down the garlic from dinner, and this was cheerfully supplied by the hotel. If we ever come down this way again-we live in Vancouver, Canada-we will be sure to book this same suite hotel!

Room Tip: Get a suite at a very reasonable price and ask that it be away from the elevator, which we always do
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    60
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
55
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
232 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Super room; super staff; very kid friendly; close to everything - could ask for nothing more! We added a Saturday night due to inclement weather and the staff made it very easy to do. Will definitely consider Staybridge again!

Room Tip: Choose the Staybridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Valley, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I will not be staying here again. If you choose to stay here despite some of the bad reviews, do not allow them to put you in room 210. (Identifying information, but I don’t care because I will never be staying here again.) Thank God we were in the room early in the day - early enough to hear and feel the water heater kick in…..the humongous water heaters for the whole hotel were directly next to the wall in this room. It vibrated the entire room and practically made my teeth chatter. I cannot believe they ever place ANYONE in this room. It was ridiculous, and I was so glad we discovered it at 4pm and not 2am. They did move us, which was nice, but honestly, the least they could do.

My biggest problem was the check out. I called in the evening to ask for a late checkout the next day. I was told that we could check out at 12 instead of 11. The next day at 11:10, a maid used a card key to open the door to our room, which we were still occupying. A few minutes later the front desk called and asked, somewhat unkindly if we needed another night since checkout was at 11. I told her that we had arranged for a late checkout. Ten minutes later, that same maid knocked on our door and asked us if we had a late checkout! It was ridiculous. When we checked out, I reiterated to the front desk worker that we had arranged for a late checkout, and she said "Yes, I missed the note. I have a busy day today, lots of check-ins, so I didn't check the notes." It was extremely unprofessional and annoying.

I am sensitive to cigarette smoke, and I could faintly smell the smoke in the second room which we were given.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Burenda C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Very friendly , Very clean , and very spacious rooms. Great to have a fridge ! Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in S.falls. Breakfast was amazing. Didn't even have to leave for dinner as Ruby Tuesday delivers !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was here in 2013 for a week for business and it was excellent. I had a wonderful suite with fridge. very clean and friendly staff. The evening socials are very nice touch. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We rented a room when we had family in town. The layout of the rooms is amazing! You definitely get more than you pay for. The hotel staff are great. Very friendly and helpful, especially Felicia. She went above and beyond to make sure our family members felt comfortable and welcome. This is a great hotel for short or long stays. We also frequently book rooms here for our business. We cannot say enough about this place. Great pool and hot tub. Awesome outside patio with grills, work out room and so much more.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmkp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was better than what we hoped for. We traveled over Christmas so we needed a lot of room....this place had it. Check in was fast and smooth and our room was huge. We got a 2 br 2 bath suite to accommodate all of us and there was plenty of room and the beds are super comfy! They have a nice breakfast each morning and 2 of the 3 nights we stayed they had a social where they served beer, wind and a small dinner. The pool area was always clean and not super busy. We would definitely stay here again when traveling to the area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcfettigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing