We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahh, the bed, best ever and cleanest place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ahh, the bed, best ever and cleanest place ever”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

room was large and beds super comfortable, first class operation, possibly best hotel I have ever stayed in. Great location too. Everything about this place, very professional. Only snag was about five different parties arrived at 1130 and it took sometime for us to get our room. Awesome place

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyesdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great comments, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future visits to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    87
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
184
123
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

La Quint Inn in Sioux Falls is just off I-29 with easy access and egress. Facility appeared to be quite new. Room was large and very clean. Made use of a well equipped exercise facility. Breakfast was the usual fare, but well presented and the area was clean and neat.

Room Tip: Due to its location, although near the freeway, it appeared that all of the room would be satisfacto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment. We are happy you enjoyed the fitness center, and your stay. For being just a few months old, we are proud to offer our guest's all of the amenities and convenience they deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our way to Rapid City. We arrived very tired around midnight the first night. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and very quick to get us checked in. Our room was on the third floor and was quite spacious. We had two queen beds, which were quite comfortable, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, and microwave. The bathroom was also spacious, although, the hot water wasn't as hot as I am used to. The breakfast was quite good with a large assortment such as waffles, bagels, muffins, pastries, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, eggs and bacon, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee. If that isn't enough, there is a Perkins and an I-Hop across the street. The pool and hot tub are nice and there is a laundry room on two of the floors. There is only one washer and dryer, though, and one more each would be helpful. Laundry soap and dryer sheets are available at the front desk for purchase as well as snacks and drinks. Overall, it was a very lovely place and a very nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristie_G88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Sioux Falls. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate all of the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Would always recommend this hotel. The people are wonderful, the room beautiful and clean, and the food was good. We were late getting to the hotel because of weather, yet our room was waiting for us even tho they were full and had to turn people away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shelia M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope you visit Sioux Falls in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Love the newness of this place. The pet friendliness is great. Very comfortable beds and nice decor. Breakfast was nice (top notch woman running the area). Loved having Ruby Tuesday delivered to room without a fee (food was hot and tasty). No complaints! We also forgot a couple of items (4yos love drawers), and they mailed them to us. Thank you!!!! Because of our stay here, La Quinta is now on our list of hotels to stay in. It was our first, and not our last.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front of the hotel, and you could hear the occasional truck downshift/brake, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgoreds137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Sioux Falls and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Lynda in the breakfast bar, as well as Ruby Tuesday's. It is great having a partnership with Ruby Tuesday's, our guest's enjoy the convenience, without the charge. We look forward to your next visit to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love staying in new hotels, where everything is fresh, clean and not battered by constant usage. Everything about this hotel is really fantastic...I highly recommend. High quality bedding, furniture. Even the fitness room has decent equipment. Staff is very friendly and helpful as well. Our normal go-to hotel in SF is The Clubhouse Suites....but we just found our new home away from home in la Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaterswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and are happy you chose to stay with us. We are proud of our hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. I choose La Quinta for its pet friendliness, but trust me, you don't need a pet to be happy at this hotel. It's beautiful in every way. Wonderful clean rooms; ,modern furniture and soooo comfortable beds and bedding! The staff was great too. Very I29 friendly...like a block off the highway. Also withing a block or too of the Empire Mall and my favorite shopping spot, Gordmans. There is a Perkins right next door and an Ihop not far away. You just can't go wrong. It's a little more expensive than some La Quintas but when I travel I care more about the location and how clean and nice the hotel is. Loved it and will definitely be back when my travels take me back to Sioux Falls this Fall.

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice in the last couple months. Both times I asked for rooms as far from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathydK5129PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for being loyal to us, and the La Quinta brand. We are happy you enjoy your visits with us, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
323 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4521 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls hotel has the perfect location in town! Not only are we located right off of I-29 with easy interstate access, we are in the heart of Sioux Falls' retail district, Empire Mall, restaurants, and sports venues. Our hotel is the perfect home away from home'. From our welcoming entrance to our large over-sized rooms, our hotel is the perfect getaway. We have a huge complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of hot items and an indoor pool and hot tub to relax or play in. Our hotel offers a refrigerator and microwave in every room, as well as laundry services.Are you in town on business? Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to your business destination within five miles! Some of the variety of businesses that are in the local area are Johnson Controls, Walmart, Good Samaritan, Avera Heart Hospital, and Sanford Hospital. Our shuttle runs daily until 10 PM for your convenience.Our state of the art business center has two work stations and printer for all your printing needs. If internet speed is important to you, we offer complimentary fiber optic wireless internet. Our extra large fitness center has upscale commercial grade equipment that is sure to please!Come check out the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, where service and satisfaction are number one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing