We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I really enjoyed staying here while in Sioux Falls. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Also, dogs stay for free! Which is a HUGE plus when travelling. Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerlorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for commenting, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. La Quinta does allow pets to stay for free, and we are happy to accommodate all of them. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    88
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
185
123
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Clean rooms, great staff, can't ask for more. The beds are FANTASTIC!!! Check in was fast, staff knew what we needed and provided it. Check out was simple and done with ease. VERY dog friendly. We use LQ for it's cleanliness, pet friendly status and the fact that the value is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank johnmB6470UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We thank you for taking time to comment, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with La Quinta Sioux Falls. We are very proud of our hotel, and I'm glad to hear the associates passed that along to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic place to stay! It is conveniently located near food shopping and activities. They have very nice rooms, a pool and hot breakfast all for a great price!!! Their employees were friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend The LaQuinta in Sioux Falls!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking time to comment. We appreciate all comments, as it helps us, as we strive to make all of our guest's comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was a modern la quinta. All the rooms were updated and clean. The beds were comfy. There is a ice machine on the first floor which is helpful when traveling with a cooler. The breakfast was a deluxe continental. It was good. We had a good stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Sioux Falls, and taking time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose this hotel on our way to Lead, South Dakota based on TripAdvisor reviews. It lived up to its reputation. It was clean, comfortable and had a really nice breakfast spread. The staff is friendly, helpful, and worked hard to make the stay a nice experience. We didn't have any special requests - just wanted a clean, quiet place to stay with wifi and a pool. Met all of our expectations and then some - the breakfast spread was very nice, clean, and plenty of room to sit and eat. Thank you!

Room Tip: We always request rooms away from ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassypriscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate you taking time to comment, and thank you for choosing La Quinta Sioux Falls. We work very hard to provide our guests with a clean hotel, with great service. We hope you stay with us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a newer La Quinta and it was so nice - very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Comfy beds, great shower. Has microwave and mini-fridge in room. The only (sort-of negative) comment I would have is that the pool is small, but still very nice. About 8 minutes from Falls Park - great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 426brittanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel. I do apologize that you thought our pool was small, the deep end does measure to 5'. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the nicest La Quinta I have ever stayed at. The price was reasonable for the level of room and amenities that are available. The room was quite spacious and the it had a large guest room bathroom. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was quite good with a large variety of choices. You actually went into a separate room to get the food so the area where you eat you meal is calmer than most places. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your time and comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our owners were very thoughtful about the layout when building this hotel, and we are happy you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
323 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4521 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls hotel has the perfect location in town! Not only are we located right off of I-29 with easy interstate access, we are in the heart of Sioux Falls' retail district, Empire Mall, restaurants, and sports venues. Our hotel is the perfect home away from home'. From our welcoming entrance to our large over-sized rooms, our hotel is the perfect getaway. We have a huge complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of hot items and an indoor pool and hot tub to relax or play in. Our hotel offers a refrigerator and microwave in every room, as well as laundry services.Are you in town on business? Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to your business destination within five miles! Some of the variety of businesses that are in the local area are Johnson Controls, Walmart, Good Samaritan, Avera Heart Hospital, and Sanford Hospital. Our shuttle runs daily until 10 PM for your convenience.Our state of the art business center has two work stations and printer for all your printing needs. If internet speed is important to you, we offer complimentary fiber optic wireless internet. Our extra large fitness center has upscale commercial grade equipment that is sure to please!Come check out the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, where service and satisfaction are number one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing