We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value -Clean Comfortable Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value -Clean Comfortable Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by another hotel in the area that was full. I was concerned because I had never heard of this chain, but it worked out to my advantage - lower price and a great room. We arrived after midnight and the front desk manager was very polite and professional. The room was very clean, the bed linens and towels were very nice. Would return if in the area again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dcbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD. We aim to provide great customer service to all our guests. Thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    85
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
121
87
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I hadn't had a decent nights sleep for some time and the beds were so soft and comfortable that I slept for twelve hours straight. The location is just off of the main drag in Sioux Falls, really close to the mall. The view isn't that great, but it is also in the middle of the city. No complementary breakfast, but there is complementary coffee and a small store in the lobby just in case you forgot anything. The bathroom is gorgeous. Overall it was a great night. *Free wifi was amazing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room a little ways from the elevator shaft because if your right next to it it sounds l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
12 hours of sleep, WOW! The pillow top beds, with My Plush bedding, really are amazing. There are also a variety of pillows to choose from, both firm and soft, to make your bed just right.

In order to provide a great rate for all guests, we cut back on extra items such as breakfast. What you’re left with is a clean comfortable room, great service, and extreme affordability. We also have full kitchens in all rooms.

Thank you for your comments!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbitt, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is brand new this year. We were looking for an affordable place to stay while visiting family this June and was told to check this place out. Wow! Loved it there. It's a no frills hotel. I believe it's geared more for extended stays. There is no pool, exercise room or continental breakfast but we didn't need any of that so it didn't matter. At $58-77 dollars a night you got plenty. The room was very nice, bed was extremely comfortable, staff friendly and always greeted you whether you were coming or going, the rooms have a full fridge-microwave-toaster-coffee pot-two burner stove. It was nice to have those amenities. Saved some money on eating out. They also have a My Store in the lobby to purchase anything from candy to frozen entrees. The location is very convenient being right off of I-29 and close to shopping, resturaunts and even a movie theatre. I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
What a great review! We work very hard to provide a pleasant stay for our guests, and are thrilled that you had such a positive experience. Our convenient location, great price, and comfortable rooms all make us an ideal choice for any travelers.

While we are geared towards extended stays, we welcome any nightly travelers as well. We have nightly, weekly, and monthly rates; the longer you stay, the more you save!

We hope to see you again very soon here at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD!

Sincerely,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My stay at The My Place Hotel was pure Heaven. The gal that works overnights was just a true angel. She was point on with her knowledge of the hotel and she was a very polite little lady. My room was amazing. I was in a sleepers paradise. This it truly a wonder hotel to stay in. It feels so home like and warm and the staff is very nice. I look foward to many more stays here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reginaboo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear you plan on staying with us again! We are very proud of our ability to provide great customer service at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! Our extremely comfortable beds with My Plush bedding are another great feature of the property.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Some people say you get what you pay for… But in the case of the My Place in Sioux Falls you get what you pay for and a whole lot more. With the cleanest and most comfortable rooms I have seen in a long time, it's really refreshing to know there are still a few good bargains left out there. Give this hotel a shot and I promise you will be looking for a My Place wherever your travels take you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKS0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! In order to provide the best possible rate, we cut back on the unnecessary extras, and simply provide a clean, comfortable room. Each room has a pillow top mattress, My Plush bedding, and a fully loaded My Kitchen. It is easy to find your home away from home here at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our facility, we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halliday ND
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel was very convenient to reach located just off the interstate 29. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were great and beds were comfy. They provide a variety of pillows which makes it nice to find one that works just for you.

Lots of places in the area to get food or gas. My only regret was staying at a travelodge on the way through Sioux Falls instead of staying here like I did on the return trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rezboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad that you found the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD convenient and comfortable during your recent stay. All My Place locations have high quality mattresses and My Plush bedding, which are very popular amongst all our guests.

Although we regret to hear you stayed at another location during your return visit, we hope you will continue to choose My Place in the future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Friendly service from the get-go! The staff answered questions and made sure everything was done efficiently and they conversed with me. Following check-in, the room was a surprise with all that it entailed and made it a nice place to stay with the amenities it provided. The bed was very comfortable as well. I can see how people who have to stay for long term in a hotel would go for this type of room over any other hotel. I give this hotel five stars! J. Fox

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarett_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the compliments about the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! We aim to provide a five star experience to all our valued guests, and are thrilled that was the case with your stay!

All our rooms feature the fully loaded My Kitchen, which is perfect for short-term and long-term travelers alike. We also have the convenient My Store located just off the lobby.

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls

Property: My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
Address: 3005 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Hotels are America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotels. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest rooms feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay! My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing