We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Convenient location. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lady who looked after breakfast. The rooms were clean and well furnished. It was a shame that we only stayed the one night, but we were on a tight schedule. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests' enjoyed their visits and hope to come back to our area! Safe travels

Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Best Western and were extremely pleased with it. Our room was clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. They gave us directions to a restaurant we wanted, answered questions about the area, and were seemingly very happy to do so. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Big4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your last stay with us! I enjoyed reading about your stay and hope to see you and your family again soon! Travel safe!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

the hotel is centrally located which is convenient, it is a small hotel, the staff was polite, the room was not super clean as there was curly hairs in the tub when we arrived and it had obviously not been cleaned. the breakfast provided was average nothing special really. average price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about everyone's stay and visit to our area! Safe travels!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we enjoyed our one night stay, we would recomend this hotel to others.The breakfast was okay, we've had better at other best western hotels. The room was a good size and very clean and inviting. We only stayed one night but would stay again if we reyurn to this area. We would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review on our property from your last visit to Sioux Falls, SD! Hope you come see us again! Safe travels to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Although it was clean, I couldn't get over the steep rates they were charging. This is, after all, Sioux Falls, SD. (We got a far better rate for a much nicer room at a Best Western smack in the middle of the Colorado Rockies.)

The room was cramped, with space enough for only 1 of our 2 suitcases - the other had to go on the only armchair in the room. The linens were dated and rough, and the towels were on the small side. There is a coffee maker and complimentary toiletries - but, the bathroom is tiny and vanity area has almost no counter space.

The continental breakfast was OK, with the usual suspects: Coffee, milk, cereal, watered down juice, yogurt, cold hard boiled eggs and do-it-yourself waffles and bagels. It's nothing to write home about, but it will get you on your way.

The free wi-fi is nice and the location is convenient to both of the interstates and to the airport. I might stay here again if I’m passing through. But, only if I could get a better rate and a bigger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monarch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay at our property.
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a Great Motel. Clean, Good Rate, Convenient. Staff is Excellent and Very Friendly. The Rooms are Super Clean and the Overall Quality of Stay is Superb. Check it out - You won't be disappointed. I stay there every Month for Business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review! We always enjoy seeing familiar faces at the hotel. See you next time and travel safe


Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very spacious room, strong shower pressure, good amount of pillows high quality pillows, comfortable bed. Average breakfast buffet. Spotless room with newish décor. There are also a lot of nearby restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with us! Your review will help us in leading the industry with superior customer care. It is always a pleasure to read the guest's enjoyed their visti with us and looking forward to you staying with us again.

Safe travels to you and your family!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 54 in Sioux Falls
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 54 in Sioux Falls
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing