We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just make sure to turn the vent system OFF and fan ON at night to have a nice white noise effect and best to stay at the rear of the building to avoid night noise from outside. Otherwise the rooms and facility are very nice and we will go back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank bnjpesicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure and learning experience to read our guest's comments.

Safe travels,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    144
    51
    13
    6
See reviews for
155
136
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff was very helpful accommodating our wish to keep an eye on our vehicle since we were pulling a trailer. We were also pleased that this was a pet-friendly motel with a small grassy area close to the exit near our room. Breakfast choices were plentiful. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear about our guest's experience. Hope to see you on your next visit to our area! Safe travels to your family.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It is located in a quiet area, with several places to eat with in walking distance. The staff on duty was very friendly and helpful. The bed in our room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Nice large in door pool. I will stay there again if in that area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for a taking a moment to submit at review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read our guests' comments. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area! Safe travels

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

this was our third year ( maybe even 4th) in a row staying at this hotel for basketball weekend had it been our first time we would have never went back, when we checked in the pool was closed..which they didnt tell us, then when it did open after the kids begged all day to go they only lasted maybe a half hour cause the chlorine was so bad even just walking into pool area your eyes burned that night we all ended up with pnuemonia like symptoms but we were also right by what we are guessing is a utility room maybe even for the pool and my husband said there is pry mold in there with as bad as we all were and still are sick. then came breakfast the first morning the room was DIRTY! and the lady in charge of it was too busy out smoking and coming in and NOT washing her hands and still had her smoked in jacket on! my husband went down and got a plate and came back and the omelet was FROZEN the block of cheese was still a block of cheese in the inside. The lady that was in charge of breakfast then dumped a whole container of pancake batter in her back room and instead of just cleaning it up and getting some out for people to use she had to walk at her own slow pace and get a co worker to come check out her mess. The next morning breakfast was better and a little cleaner but she still was out smoking and not washing her hands really she has a couple hours to take care of breakfast she cant wait to smoke then comes in and goes behind desk and is standing back there ranting about something ( I missed the older lady that was there the last two years very nice talked to the people had stuff cleaned and fillled and didnt leave her area during the busiest times). now the pool it says heated indoor pool the water is chilly. they need a way for water that gets out of the pool to drain better off the floors or different kind of not so slippery floors felt like you needed to crawl so you wouldnt fall like my 3 year old did and landed smack straight on his face. NONE of the workers were friendly like I remember in the past and at check out the lady grabbed the papers and said thanks....didnt ask how the stay was or anything! we always seem to stay at a best western when we travel and I dont think we will stay at this one ever again. very disappointed so much so we almost came home after the first night and now thinking back wish we would have

Room Tip: the rooms in the tower like we had last year have a nice extra space for eating or just extra room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykidsmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Greetings from the Empire Towers,

I would like to first thank you for your review and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I will discuss your review with my staff that was working during your stay to ensure that they are providing better customer service to our guests. The older lady (Ms. Jo) still works here, sorry you missed her this trip. I do understand how the circumstances you experienced while staying with us could be frustrating and again apologize for the inconveniences.

Thank you again for taking time to bring these concerns to my attention, I hope we will see you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here for the weekend. They ran out of a few things at breakfast. There were children running up and down the halls after 10 pm. The breakfast area was way too small for all the guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us improve on leading the industry with superior customer care.
Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My parents, my son and I all stayed here before we flew out of Sioux Falls Airport. The girl at the front desk that checked us in was amazing! She was smart, friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to leave our vehicle parked at the hotel for our entire vacation free of charge and the hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. We are so very happy with this service! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyhawk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. It is wonderful that we were a stop over point to final destination. Hope we will see you again next time you are in our area. Safe travels to you and your family.

Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location makes it difficult to get to. Somewhat pricely, but understand why $25 per day for the pet. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close to the mall and other shopping areas. There is a major price difference between the eastern and western side of the state of South Dakota.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's experiences in our area. Safe travels.
Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Property: Best Western Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing