We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On way to Chicago IL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On way to Chicago IL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here while traveling to Chicago for job. Very nice town and hotel. Girl at desk was able to give us great info on late night restaurants, since we arrived late and hungry. Will stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VICTORIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate that you took a moment to submit a review about your recent stay with us! Thank you and hope to see you on your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    127
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
126
114
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rooms were clean and quiet. The evening person at the front desk gave us excellent directions to Falls Park, which is a great destination. Breakfast was abundant and tasty. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsyoglesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you were able to make it down to the Falls! It is beautiful down there. Hope to see you again when you are in our area. Safe travels
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel was wonderful. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and spacious. Pool was clean and warm (which a lot of hotels are not). Plenty of places to have dinner nearby. The only drawback was finding the road to the hotel. It was very confusing. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We even stayed there again on our way back home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank dferrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's stay.
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our trip across country In May 2014. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. Although the hotel seemed to have a lot of visitors we did not hear any outside noise. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karlouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review about your recent stay in Sioux Falls! I'm so glad we were one of your choices on your trip across country. Hope to see you again.

Safe Travels,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean, friendly. Great bed. Convenient to freeway. Large room. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. When traveling, bed comfort is very important. Modern furniture and TV. Plenty of parking. Many restuarants near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Darla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to submit a review on recent stay with us. It is such a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback and read about their stay! Again Thank you and safe travels.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were pleased with our stay here. The location is good, the staff is friendly and the breakfast had a good variety of items. I liked that they had a card that you could fill out and hang on your door to indicate the level of housekeeping that you wished. I don’t think many people change their bedding and towels daily at home so why is that necessary at a hotel? Now, I have stayed at several hotels that say they will not replace towels if they are hung up but then they just do it anyway. At this Best Western though, they did respect the requested level of room service and we appreciated that. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank josie_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear about the guest's experience. Safe travels
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Best Western Empire Towers hotel has an extremely riendly staff, excellent service, and a fantastic breakfast. Thanks for a great stay. We have stayed here before and we will definitely stay there again. The location is great and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. It is always great to see our previous guests return for a visit. Safe travels to you and your family.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing