We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Niobrara, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night. The hotel can be difficult to find as there are no signs from the major street but once found, it met all expectations. The room was large and had a nice coffee pot and sitting area. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. I did report the 1st floor room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. By using Best Western Rewards I received a great rate for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebraskakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for you taking a moment to submit your review! We appreciate all the feedback and will look into the rooms on the ground floor. Safe travels and hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    144
    51
    13
    6
See reviews for
155
136
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Best Western Empire Towers is a great place to stay. The rooms, bed comfort, breakfast, pool were all top notch. The room was very clean and quiet. Location is very close to I-29 with easy access. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is great to read that your stay was top notch. Safe travels and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room was very nice and clean as all get out. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. The hotel itself is just beautiful. I was on a roundabout just driving and enjoying the scenery and this was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanking you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your recent stay in Sioux Falls! It is a pleasure reading our guest comments and so glad you stopped in to visit us! Hope to see you on your next roundabout!

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just stayed one night, but it was a nice room with a great breakfast. Very consistent for what you'd expect from a Best Western Plus. The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lotusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor! It is great to hear your stay was wonderful. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Close to everything you would need. Ask for a top floor room otherwise you hear people above you. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff were very friendly. Breakfast hostess was very sanitary and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DontStopExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us! We appreciate all the feedback. Hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Safe Travels,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love staying here, this was our 5th year. This time my only complaint was the breakfast buffet hot items were not up pare as in the past.....also fewer bread and pastry items.....rest was good. Hotel is always clean and staff very helpful and pleasant. Also convient to shopping, restaurants, and ball fields.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to see familiar faces at the hotel! Hope to see you next year! Safe travel and Good luck to the girls on their upcoming season
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

WE stayed for one night. I was suprised the rooms all had refridgerators and microwaves. Rooms where clean and beds where very comfortable. Plenty of options for dinner and deliverey in the area. Only down fall getting into the parking lot is a little tricky when you are not from the area. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us! We recently in the last couple of years put the microwave/fridge combos in all of our rooms and it has been a big hit with the guests! My team appreciates your feedback. Safe travels to you and your family!
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Property: Best Western Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing