We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Wymore, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel, staff and entire experience was great. Right off interstate. This hotel is in a great location, whatever you want, food, shopping, etc...minutes away. I'd stay here and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! It is always a pleasure to read about our guests' stay. Safe travels and hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    134
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
133
117
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Travelling from the Twin Cities to the Black Hills, spent a night in Sioux Falls to break up the driving. Was only looking for an affordable bed (especially hard to find the week of Sturgis). Did not expect to find such a great price, or such a nice hotel for the price. Have spent a lot more for a lot less. Highly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review about your stay with us on your way to the Badlands! It is absolutely beautiful out in the western part of the state. Safe travels
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is clean, the beds are so comfy and the free breakfast is awesome. The staff is very friendly. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The coffee pot is a pod style and has Wolfgang Puck coffee

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay with us! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you on your next trip to our area!

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had a great stay at the Best Western Empire Towers. The décor is updated. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast the next morning was a hot breakfast that served omelets, sausage biscuit, and a variety of cold cereals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GooGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's experience. Safe travels

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niobrara, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night. The hotel can be difficult to find as there are no signs from the major street but once found, it met all expectations. The room was large and had a nice coffee pot and sitting area. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. I did report the 1st floor room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. By using Best Western Rewards I received a great rate for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebraskakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for you taking a moment to submit your review! We appreciate all the feedback and will look into the rooms on the ground floor. Safe travels and hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Best Western Empire Towers is a great place to stay. The rooms, bed comfort, breakfast, pool were all top notch. The room was very clean and quiet. Location is very close to I-29 with easy access. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is great to read that your stay was top notch. Safe travels and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room was very nice and clean as all get out. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. The hotel itself is just beautiful. I was on a roundabout just driving and enjoying the scenery and this was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanking you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your recent stay in Sioux Falls! It is a pleasure reading our guest comments and so glad you stopped in to visit us! Hope to see you on your next roundabout!

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Property: Best Western Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing