We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
369
305
133
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
305
133
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge floorfront deskparking garagedowntown areawithin walking distancerestaurants and barsup to dateairport shuttletop flooran older hotelfitness centerbusiness tripthe hotel is cleanstaff was friendlywould stay here againfree breakfastone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is a very busy Holiday Inn. There is a good amount of meeting and partying space. There is a restaurant and a bar. The rooms are nice and oup to date. There is a parking garage, but it is difficult unloading as the rest of the parking lot is small.

The only thing was that the room was hot. I couldn't turn the ac on. Was glad I had a balcony door to open and let the 20 degree air in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick_BMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great Location and great credit card rewards program! Love the hotel and it’s bar. The front office people upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite because of our rewards credit card. Clean and comfy rooms and top not service!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night. The rooms are very tired and dated. Bathroom is quite tiny. Carpet is worn and all I’ve mentioned above should be renovated . Food from restaurant was good. Room had microwave and refrigerator. Okay for a one night stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Susan P,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the food from our restaurant. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of our room, furnishings, carpet, and bathroom. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The heating system in my room pumped air that smelled of sulphur dioxide. The water from the tap tasted like sulphur dioxide. When I mentioned these problems at the desk, I was told that this smell occurs sometimes when the hotel switches from air conditioning to heating. Unfortunately, the other rooms I was offered were either right across from the elevator and ice machine (which are incredibly noisy) or have windows that look out onto the bar area (also noisy). This is just not a smart hotel to choose if rest is your goal for the night. Spend a little more at the Hilton Garden Inn. It will be worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid room 308
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrincetonianMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi PrincetonianMan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your dismay towards the overall condition of the hotel room. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information regarding your concerns.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

You can tell the hotel used to be a solid mid-range hotel, but it's in serious need of an remodel.

The good: Downtown location.

The not so good: The sink is in the bathroom. Makes it hard for multiple people to get ready at the same time. Newer hotels separate the sink and the shower/toilet.

The climate control is on one system. It was blazing hot in our room (sweating just sitting there), and nothing could be done because the window went to the atrium area, and the hotel heat was on.

They charged $5 for parking - this is Sioux Falls how many people come to this hotel without a car, should just be included in the rate.

Room Tip: Outside facing windows
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We will use them to help plan our next improvement cycle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews