We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good trip. Good location great staff. A little short...”
Review of Days Inn Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Spearfish
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
10  Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

the room and hotel was good. the breakfast left lots to be desired. poor selection of food and limited food availiable

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Days inn is coming out with a uniformed breakfast that will feature something for all. Hopefully we will see you in the future to try it. I glad that the hotel was clean and fit all the rest of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I usually book through an online site, but booked this room directly through the desk clerk at the hotel. I was having difficulty finding a hotel that had a pool and a room to fit 5. I reserved a room with two queen beds and a couch. I really wanted a hotel with a pool, but I wanted the oversized room more. We ended up getting in late and were last guest to check in. They were full because of a corvette show. We started unpacking and realized we were in just a standard room. Knowing they were full, we just stayed put and made do. In the morning, I mentioned it to the desk clerk thinking they would give me a credit on my bill. Instead, they just acted like they did not know what I was talking about. When I explained the whole situation and explained that I had paid to have beds for 5 people not 4 and that I could have booked this room at a cheaper rate than this. She finally agreed to mention it to the manager and e-mail me, but I have NOT heard back from them. The hotel itself was just OK. Worst hotel breakfast I have seen,. Lots of choices, but they just did not look appetizing. We were glad there was Starbucks in the grocery store across the street. I will definitely think twice before picking this chain again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
9  Thank smoothiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

I remember when you called to make your reservation. We spoke about 2 different room types the suite has 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The second room which is the one you booked is an oversized room with 2 queen beds and enough room for a roll-away. Had we known- we would have had a roll a-way available for the 5th guest. Please always let us know if you have any issues on the night you stay. We try to accommodate any request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 Ryan Rd, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing