We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”
Review of Days Inn Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Spearfish
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Spearfish is not a large town. Therefore, travel to anywhere is measured in a few minutes. The location was easily accessed from the highway. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We always book our rooms in advance and try to get the lowest rate. However, at this hotel there was a glitch and we ended up paying $10 less for the night. Certainly, the front desk staff were friendly on check-in and out. I liked the sturdy door to the outside. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I always review all hotel reviews when picking a hotel in a new city. Days Inn rated very high. So far I have been disappointed. The table top in our room was not clean, there was no conditioner or lotion in the room (only shampoo). I had to ask for it and the front desk guy had to hunt one down. There was no lid for the ice bucket so ice melted very fast. Neither the air or fan was on in the room so it was very stuffy when we walked in. The location is the pits. It is off Exit 10. All major restaurants, stores, etc appear to be off Exit 12. If all you want is fast food you are in luck. Bedding and bathroom appear to be clean however upon tearing back the covers there is salt like crystals in my bed. the two queen beds seem to be comfortable although there are only three pillows on each bed, if you have four people in the room you will need to request additional.. Oh, and the lobby area is very small and cluttered. Junk is piled up all over behind the desk. The storage room right across the hall from our room was open all night and was not something I really wanted to see when I came out of my room. I have stayed in several Days Inns in both the US and Canada. This was not the best but not the worst either. It is just "adequate".

Room Tip: Ask first floor. Outdoor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi Deborah,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. To keep the cost of the room down we do only provide shampoo and soap in the room but as you said we do have the other amminties at the front desk. We are only 4 blocks from downtown but have 2 sit down resturants next door, I appoligize if you asked and were not told such. As we always mention our main emphasis will always be clean comfortable rooms with the friendliest helpful staff in Spearfish. I will mention to the staff that the table was not cleaned.

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed at this location in the past and will continue to do so in the future. We liked the two entry doors in each room on the first floor. Made it very convenient to load and unload our vehicles. Staff was very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad you like the convience of our inside and outside doors, and our staff. Thank you for being one of our VIP guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had 9 couples on bikes staying here for four nights the week before Sturgis. Most of us had main floor rooms which had a door to the hallway inside the hotel, and also a door outside to parking. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. Management was great. They set out plastic chairs for us to sit outside at night and visit. They also had rags available for cleaning the bikes. Breakfast was decent. Scrambled eggs and waffles for hot food. Right next to a grocery store/gas station, a family restaurant, and several fast food places. They also have a gas grill available for guests to use. My only complaint is the coin dryer took forever to dry clothes...so much so that someone took my damp clothes out of the dryer and put theirs in. That got switched back in a hurry. Told the front desk what happened, they offered to give me more money for the dryer. That wasn't the issue, I was only informing them in case someone complained, and hopefully they will fix the dryer. Will stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for main floor if you want to park right next to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadow700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and visiting areas we provide during the summer. Sorry to hear your clothes didn't dry completely; our dryer is working correctly, just set far into the building with a very long chute to the outside. Next time please ask us -- our front desk staff would be happy to dry your belongings in our big dryer! Again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#13 of 14 in Spearfish
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 Ryan Rd, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing